Free 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan


Our 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan is here! Download For Free!



Is Zevia Vegan 2022? All Flavors Reviewed


Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Zevia is a line of all-natural, zero calorie sodas. The sodas are sweetened with stevia leaf extract, which comes from the Stevia rebaudiana plant. But, is Zevia vegan?

All Flavors of Zevia soda, energy drinks, organic tea and mixers are vegan because they don’t contain any ingredients derived from animals.

Below is a table showing Zevia flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Cran-RaspberryVegan.
Fruit PunchVegan.
Orange CreamVegan.
Creamy Root BeerVegan.
ColaVegan.
Ginger Root BeerVegan.
Ginger AleVegan.
Cream SodaVegan.
Black CherryVegan.
Dr. ZeviaVegan.
GrapeVegan.
Cherry ColaVegan.
Mountain ZeviaVegan.
Caffeine Free ColaVegan.
OrangeVegan.
Lemon Lime TwistVegan.
Grapefruit CitrusVegan.
Pineapple Paradise EnergyVegan.
Strawberry Kiwi EnergyVegan.
Raspberry Lime EnergyVegan.
Mango Ginger EnergyVegan.
Grapefruit EnergyVegan.
Kola EnergyVegan.
Black Tea RaspberryVegan.
Black Tea PeachVegan.
Caffeine Free Hibiscus Tea PassionfruitVegan.
Earl Grey Tea Blood OrangeVegan.
Green TeaVegan.
Black TeaVegan.
Caffeine Free Black Tea LemonVegan.
Black Tea LemonVegan.
Ginger Beer MixerVegan.
Tonic Water MixerVegan.
Lemon Lime with Bitters MixerVegan.
Kidz WatermelonVegan.
Kidz Cran-RaspberryVegan.
Kidz Strawberry LemonadeVegan.
Kidz Fruit PunchVegan.
Kidz Orange CreamVegan.
Kidz Fizzy AppleVegan.

Zevia Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Organic Stevia Leaf Extract
  • Organic Natural Flavors
  • Natural Flavors
  • Citric Acid
  • Carbonated Water
  • Organic Caffeine

[Source]

As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Questionable Ingredients

Natural Flavors

Zevia do contain natural flavors, which for the most part is a questionable ingredient for vegans, but on their website they claim that all of their ingredients are vegan-friendly. This means that the natural flavors in Zevia is suitable for vegans.

Normally vegans needs to be careful when it comes to natural flavors because it’s an umbrella term. Meaning that it often consists of several ingredients and the source of these ingredient are never disclosed on the ingredients label.

So the ingredient could be sourced from animals and when reading the ingredients label, vegans could read natural flavors as an vegan-friendly ingredient, when in fact it could be non-vegan. So if you are concerned, always contact the company and ask about questionable ingredients.

Conclusion

Zevia is self declared vegan and all of their ingredients are claimed to be 100% vegan-friendly. This is amazing news for vegans, because Zevia has have many flavors to choose from and this means that I can add Zevia to my vegan shopping list.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts