Is Walden Farms Vegan 2023? All Products Reviewed

Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Walden Farms is a popular brand of calorie-free, sugar-free, fat-free and gluten-free food products. The products are available in a variety of flavors, ranging from dressings to sauces, dips and spreads. But, is Walden Farms vegan?

Almost all products from Walden Farms are vegan because they don’t contain ingredients derived from animals.

Below is a table showing Walden Farms products and how many vegan flavors there are.

ProductAmount of Vegan Flavors
Salad Dressings20 out of 24 flavors are vegan.
Coffee Creamers7 out of 7 flavors are vegan.
Syrups7 out of 7 flavors are vegan.
Dessert Dips3 out of 3 flavors are vegan.
BBQ Dips3 out of 4 flavors are vegan.
Mayos2 out of 2 flavors are vegan.
Condiments2 out of 2 flavors are vegan.
Pasta Sauce3 out of 3 flavors are vegan.
Fruit Spreads5 out of 5 flavors are vegan.
Peanut Spreads2 out of 2 flavors are vegan.
Street Taco Sauce3 out of 4 flavors are vegan.

Is Walden Farms Salad Dressing Vegan?

Almost all flavors of Walden Farms salad dressings are vegan except Honey Dijon Zero Calorie Dressing, Bleu Cheese Zero Calorie Dressing and Caesar Zero Calorie Dressing because they contain ingredients sourced from animals.

FlavorVegan Status
Buffalo Ranch Zero Calorie Dressing & DipVegan.
Spicy Buffalo Vinaigrette Zero Calorie DressingVegan.
Thousand Island Zero Calorie DressingVegan.
Honey Dijon Zero Calorie DressingNo, contains Honey.
Ranch Zero Calorie DressingVegan.
Raspberry Vinaigrette Zero Calorie DressingVegan.
Chipotle Ranch Zero Calorie DressingVegan.
Italian Zero Calorie DressingVegan.
Balsamic Vinaigrette Zero Calorie DressingVegan.
Bac’n Ranch Zero Calorie DressingVegan.
French Zero Calorie DressingVegan.
Bleu Cheese Zero Calorie DressingNo, contains Milk.
Caesar Zero Calorie DressingNo, contains Milk.
Sesame Ginger Zero Calorie DressingVegan.
Creamy Bac’n Zero Calorie DressingVegan.
Super Fruits Balsamic Vinaigrette Zero Calorie DressingVegan.
Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette Zero Calorie DressingMaybe, contains Honey Flavor.
Sun Dried Tomato Vinaigrette Zero Calorie DressingVegan.
Asian Zero Calorie Dressing & MarinadeVegan.
Pear & White Balsamic Vinaigrette Zero Calorie DressingVegan.
Coleslaw Zero Calorie DressingVegan.
Sweet Onion Zero Calorie DressingVegan.
Russian Zero Calorie DressingVegan.
Zesty Italian Zero Calorie DressingVegan.

Is Walden Farms Coffee Creamers Vegan?

All flavors of Walden Farms are vegan because they don’t contain any ingredients derived from animals.

FlavorVegan Status
Peppermint Mocha CreamerVegan.
French Vanilla Coffee CreamerVegan.
Mocha Coffee CreamerVegan.
Sweet Cream Coffee CreamerVegan.
Hazelnut Coffee CreamerVegan.
Caramel Coffee CreamerVegan.
Original Cream Coffee CreamerVegan.

Is Walden Farms Syrup Vegan?

Walden Farms Syrups are all vegan because they don’t contain any ingredients sourced from animals.

FlavorVegan Status
Pancake SyrupVegan.
Blueberry SyrupVegan.
Maple Walnut SyrupVegan.
Maple Bac’n SyrupVegan.
Chocolate SyrupVegan.
Caramel SyrupVegan.
Strawberry SyrupVegan.

Is Walden Farms Dessert Dips Vegan?

All dessert dips from Walden Farms are vegan.

FlavorVegan Status
Caramel Dessert DipVegan.
Chocolate Dessert DipVegan.
Marshmallow Dessert DipVegan.

Is Walden Farms BBQ Sauces Vegan?

Walden Farms Original BBQ Sauce, Thick & Spicy BBQ Sauce and Hickory Smoked BBQ Sauce are vegan because they don’t contain any ingredients derived from animals.

FlavorVegan Status
Original BBQ SauceVegan.
Thick & Spicy BBQ SauceVegan.
Honey BBQ SauceNo, contains Honey.
Hickory Smoked BBQ SauceVegan.

Is Walden Farms Mayo Vegan?

Walden Farms Amazin’ Mayo and Chipotle Mayo are both vegan because they don’t contain any ingredients sourced from animals.

FlavorVegan Status
Amazin’ MayoVegan.
Chipotle MayoVegan.

Is Walden Farms Condiments Vegan?

All Walden Farms Condiments such as ketchup and Seafood Dipping Sauce are vegan.

FlavorVegan Status
Seafood Dipping SauceVegan.

Is Walden Farms Pasta Sauce Vegan?

Walden Farms pasta sauces are all vegan because they don’t contain ingredients from animals.

FlavorVegan Status
Alfredo SauceVegan.
Tomato Basil Dipping SauceVegan.
Garlic Herb Sauce & MarinadeVegan.

Is Walden Farms Fruit Spreads Vegan?

All flavors of Walden Farms Fruit Spreads are vegan.

FlavorVegan Status
Strawberry Fruit SpreadVegan.
Blueberry Fruit SpreadVegan.
Raspberry Fruit SpreadVegan.
Apple Butter Fruit SpreadVegan.
Orange Marmalade Fruit SpreadVegan.

Is Walden Farms Peanut Butter Vegan?

Walden Farms Peanut Butter is vegan because it doesn’t contain ingredients sourced from animals.

FlavorVegan Status
Whipped Peanut SpreadVegan.
Chocolate Peanut SpreadVegan.

Is Walden Farms Street Sauce Vegan?

Walden Farms Creamy Chipotle Street Taco Sauce, Lime Crema Street Taco Sauce and Taco Ranch Street Taco Sauce are all vegan because don’t contain any ingredients derived from animals.

FlavorVegan Status
Creamy Chipotle Street Taco SauceVegan.
Lime Crema Street Taco SauceVegan.
Queso Street Taco SauceNo, contains Milk.
Taco Ranch Street Taco SauceVegan.

Walden Farms Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Apple Cider Vinegar
  • Apple Extract Color
  • Ascorbic Acid To Preserve Freshness
  • Basil
  • Beta Carotene Color
  • Black Pepper
  • Blue Cheese
  • Caramel Color
  • Carob Gum
  • Cayenne Pepper
  • Celery Seed
  • Cellulose Gel
  • Cellulose Gum
  • Cheddar Cheese
  • Citric Acid
  • Cocoa Powder
  • Coffee
  • Corn Fiber
  • Cultures
  • Dijon Mustard
  • Dried Garlic
  • Dried Green Bell Pepper
  • Dried Onion
  • Dried Parsley
  • Dried Tomato Pulp
  • Enzymes
  • Erythritol
  • Fruit And Vegetable Juice For Color
  • Garlic Powder
  • Garlic Puree
  • Gellan Gum
  • Ground Celery Seed
  • Guar Gum
  • Gum Acacia
  • Jalapeno Peppers
  • Konjac Gum
  • Lactic Acid
  • Lemon Juice Concentrate
  • Maltodextrin
  • Marjoram
  • Microcrystalline Cellulose
  • Mixed Sunflower Tocopherols
  • Modified Corn Starch
  • Modified Gum Acacia
  • Molasses
  • Monk Fruit Extract
  • Mustard Flour
  • Mustard Powder
  • Mustard Seed
  • Natural And Artificial Flavors
  • Natural Cocoa Powder
  • Natural Flavors
  • Onion Powder
  • Onion Puree
  • Oregano
  • Organic Apple Cider Vinegar
  • Organic Concentrated Grape Must
  • Organic Dried Garlic
  • Organic Dried Onion
  • Organic Gluten Free Tamari
  • Organic Spices
  • Organic Sugar
  • Organic Vinegar
  • Organic White Balsamic Vinegar
  • Organic White Vinegar
  • Paprika
  • Pectin
  • Peppermint Extract
  • Prepared Horseradish
  • Propylene Glycol Alginate
  • Red Bell Peppers
  • Red Wine Vinegar
  • Rosemary
  • Sage
  • Salt
  • Savory
  • Sea Salt
  • Sodium Benzoate And Potassium Sorbate
  • Sodium Bisulfate
  • Sodium Citrate
  • Spices
  • Stevia Extract
  • Stevia Reb M
  • Steviol Glycosides
  • Sucralose
  • Sun Dried Tomatoes
  • Tartaric Acid
  • Thyme
  • Titanium Dioxide (Color)
  • Tomato Concentrate
  • Tomato Paste
  • Tomato Paste Erythritol.
  • Tomato Paste
  • Torula Yeast
  • Tragacanth Gum
  • Turmeric
  • Vinegar Powder
  • Water
  • White Distilled Vinegar
  • Xanthan Gum
  • Yeast
  • Yeast Extract


As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Non-Vegan Ingredients


Milk comes from cows and is therefore not vegan-friendly.

Questionable Ingredients


Sugar is a controversial ingredient within the vegan community. The most common sugar types are beet sugar and cane sugar. Raw cane sugar is always vegan-friendly, but when the cane sugar gets refined, it could become a problem for vegans.

In the refining process, the cane sugar is also bleached and a common method is to use bone char from dead cows. The source of the sugar is rarely disclosed and no way of knowing if it’s been bleached with bone char.

Natural Flavor

This ingredient is an umbrella term, which means that it is often consist of several ingredients and the source of these ingredients are rarely disclosed on the ingredients label. This means that the ingredients could be animal-sourced and it would not be listed on the ingredients label.

Lactic Acid

Lactic Acid can be sourced from both animals and plants.


Corn is one of the most common GMO crops in USA and for vegans this can be a problem. GMO crops requires a high amount of herbicide and this can pollute the surrounding ecosystem causing severe damage to the environment.


It’s amazing that almost all Walden Farms products are vegan, making this brand perfect for vegans. Always make sure to check ingredients label, because a few of their flavors are not vegan-friendly because they contain milk or honey.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts