Is Vitamin Water Vegan 2023? All Flavors Reviewed

Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Vitamin Water is a popular beverage choice for those looking for a healthy alternative to traditional sugary drinks.Vitamin Water is one of the top choices among health-conscious consumers, as it’s made with natural ingredients and provides essential vitamins and minerals in every sip. But, is Vitamin Water vegan?

Glacéau Vitamin Water is vegan because it doesn’t contain ingredients sourced from animals.

Below is a table showing Vitamin Water flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
energy tropical citrusVegan.
revive fruit punchVegan.
focus kiwi-strawberryVegan.
refresh tropical mangoVegan.
essential orange-orangeVegan.
power-c dragonfruitVegan.
xxx açai blueberry pomegranateVegan.
gutsy watermelon peach zero sugarVegan.
look blueberry hibiscus zero sugarVegan.
ice cool blueberry lavender zero sugarVegan.
shine strawberry lemonade zero sugarVegan.
rise orange zero sugarVegan.
sqeezed lemonade zero sugarVegan.
xxx açai blueberry pomegranate zero sugarVegan.
power-c dragonfruit zero sugarVegan.

Vitamin Water Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Beta-Carotene And Beta-Apo-8-Carotenal And Fruit And Vegetable Juices (For Color)
  • Caffeine
  • Calcium Pantothenate
  • Cane Sugar
  • Citric Acid
  • Crystalline Fructose
  • Cyanocobalamin
  • Electrolytes (Calcium And Magnesium Lactates And Potassium Phosphate)
  • Fruit And Vegetable Juices (For Color)
  • Glycerol Ester Of Rosin
  • Guarana Seed Extract
  • Gum Acacia
  • Manganese Citrate
  • Natural Flavors
  • Niacinamide
  • Pyridoxine Hydrochloride
  • Reverse Osmosis Water
  • Sodium Selenate
  • Soluble Corn Fiber
  • Stevia Leaf Extract
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin B3
  • Vitamin B5
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin C


As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Questionable Ingredients

Cane Sugar

Sugar is an uncertain ingredient for vegans because there is an instance where sugar could be classified as non-vegan. In the candy industry the most common sugar used is refined cane sugar and in the refining process the sugar is also be bleached.

A common method is to use bone char from dead cows. Exploiting animals in the production process would make that product non-vegan.

Natural Flavors

Natural flavors is an umbrella term, which means that it contains several ingredients and the source of these ingredients are not disclosed on the ingredients label. This makes it hard for vegans to know if it’s vegan-friendly or not.

So the best way is to contact the company.

Glycerol Ester Of Rosin & Vitamin A

This ingredient can be sourced from both plants and animals.


It’s amazing that all flavors of Glacéau Vitamin Water are vegan-friendly. They do contain some controversial ingredients, but so does a lot of products. Just make sure to read the ingredients label because companies can change their recipes.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts