Is Tropicana Orange Juice Vegan 2023? All Flavors Reviewed

Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Tropicana Orange Juice is one of the most popular beverages in the world. It’s incredibly delicious and has been a staple in households around the globe for many years. Not only is it an incredibly tasty drink, but it also offers a variety of health benefits. But, is Tropicana Orange Juice vegan?

Many flavors of Tropicana Orange Juice are vegan such as Original (No Pulp), Low Acid, Tropical Sunrise Light, 100% Apple Juice and Pineapple Orange just to name a few. They are vegan because they don’t contain ingredients sourced from animals.

Below is a table showing Tropicana Orange Juice flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Original (No Pulp)Vegan.
Homestyle (Some Pulp)Vegan.
Grovestand (Lots of Pulp)Vegan.
Calcium + Vitamin D (No Pulp)Maybe, contains Vitamin D3.
Calcium + Vitamin D (Grovestand)Maybe, contains Vitamin D3.
Low AcidVegan.
Healthy KidsMaybe, contains Vitamin D3.
Vitamin C + Zinc (No Pulp)Vegan.
Orange TangerineVegan.
Orange PineappleVegan.
Red GrapefruitVegan.
Zero Sugar Summer Splash PunchVegan.
Peachy Pineapple ParadiseVegan.
Tropical Sunrise LightVegan.
Pineapple Mango SplashVegan.
Caribbean SunsetVegan.
Piña ColadaVegan.
Strawberry Kiwi SunriseVegan.
Summer Berry BlissVegan.
Watermelon BreezeVegan.
Island PunchVegan.
Strawberry Peach ParadiseVegan.
Lively LemonadeVegan.
Refreshingly Raspberry LemonadeVegan.
Trop50 No PulpVegan.
Trop50 No Pulp Calcium + Vitamin DMaybe, contains Vitamin D3.
Trop50 Some PulpVegan.
Trop50 Vitamin C + ZincVegan.
Orange Peach MangoVegan.
Orange Strawberry BananaVegan.
100% Orange JuiceVegan.
100% Apple JuiceVegan.
100% Grapefruit JuiceVegan.
100% Juice – Strawberry Kiwi Juice BlendVegan.
Ruby Red GrapefruitVegan.
Grape JuiceVegan.
Pineapple OrangeVegan.
100% Strawberry OrangeVegan.
100% Fruit MedleyVegan.
100% Juice – Ruby Red Grapefruit Juice BlendVegan.

Tropicana Orange Juice Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • 100% Orange Juice
  • Acid Reduced Orange Juice
  • Apple Juice Concentrate
  • Apple Puree
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
  • Beta-Carotene
  • Blackberry Juice Concentrate
  • Blueberry Juice Concentrate
  • Calcium Citrate
  • Calcium Hydroxide
  • Carrot Juice Concentrate
  • Cherry Juice Concentrate
  • Citric Acid
  • Filtered Water
  • Gellan Gum
  • Grape Juice Concentrate
  • Lemon Juice Concentrate
  • Magnesium Phosphate
  • Malic Acid
  • Mango Puree Concentrate
  • Natural Flavors
  • Natural Pineapple Flavor
  • Natural Coconut Flavor
  • Niacinamide (Vitamin B3)
  • Orange Juice
  • Orange Juice Concentrate
  • Passion Fruit Juice Concentrate
  • Peach Puree Concentrate*
  • Pineapple Juice And Peach Puree Concentrates
  • Potassium Citrate
  • Purified Stevia Leaf Extract
  • Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6) And Riboflavin (Vitamin B2)
  • Red Grape Juice Concentrate
  • Vitamin Eacetate (Vitamin E)
  • Vitamin D3
  • Thiamin Hydrochloride (Vitamin B1)
  • Tocopherols (Vitamin E)
  • Stevia Leaf Extract
  • Steviol Glycosides
  • Sugar
  • Water
  • White Grape Juice Concentrate


As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Questionable Ingredients


Sugar is a controversial ingredient within the vegan community. In the candy and sweets industry the most common sugar types are beet sugar and cane sugar. Beet sugar and raw cane sugar is always vegan-friendly, but when the cane sugar gets refined, it could become a problem for vegans.

In the refining process the sugar is also bleached and a common method is to use bone char from dead cows. Exploiting dead animals in the production process does not align with veganism.

Natural Flavors

Natural flavor is an umbrella term, which means that it often consists of several ingredients and the source of these ingredients are not disclosed on the ingredients label. This means that natural flavors could contain ingredients sourced from animals and it would not show on the ingredients label.

Vitamin D3

A problem with vitamin D3 is that it’s often made from lanolin (sheep wool).


So many flavors of Tropicana Orange Juice are vegan and it’s amazing! However always read the ingredients label, because companies can change their recipes and I’ve seen former vegan-friendly products becoming non-vegan.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts