Free 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan


Our 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan is here! Download For Free!



Is Tribe Hummus Vegan 2022? All Flavors Reviewed


Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Tribe Hummus is a delicious and healthy snack that can be enjoyed by many. It is made with all natural ingredients, and is a good source of protein and fiber. But, is Tribe Hummus vegan?

All Flavors of Tribe Hummus are vegan because they don’t contain any ingredients derived from animals.

Below is a table showing Tribe Hummus flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Tribe Classic HummusVegan.
Tribe Roasted Garlic HummusVegan.
Tribe Roasted Red Pepper HummusVegan.
Tribe Mediterranean Style HummusVegan.
Tribe Everything HummusVegan.
Tribe Black Bean HummusVegan.
Tribe Buffalo Style HummusVegan.
Tribe Spicy Red Pepper HummusVegan.
Tribe Dark Chocolate HummusVegan.

Tribe Hummus Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Cooked Chickpeas
  • Water
  • Tahini
  • Canola Oil
  • Natural Flavors
  • Seas Salt, Dried Roasted Garlic
  • Citric Acid
  • Spice
  • Parsley
  • Garlic Powder
  • Dried Onion
  • Paprika Oleoresin (Color)
  • Xanthan Gum
  • Guar Gum
  • Extra Virgin Oil

[Source]

As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Questionable Ingredients

Natural Flavor

The only questionable ingredient Tribe Hummus is natural flavor. The problem with this ingredient is that it’s an umbrella term, meaning that it often consists of several ingredients and the source of these ingredients are never disclosed on the ingredients label.

So natural flavor could contain ingredients sourced from animals and just by looking at the ingredients label, it would look like this ingredient is vegan. The best way to know for sure is to contact the company and ask.

I contacted the support and I got an answer about the natural flavors.

Good afternoon Mikael,

Thank you for your inquiry about our Tribe Hummus products! Yes, all of our flavors of Tribe Hummus are vegan friendly! The natural flavors used in them do not contain any ingredients derived from animal sources.

Conclusion

All flavors of Tribe Hummus might be vegan and the only ingredient raising a question mark is the natural flavor. Since it’s hummus, it’s very likely that it’s vegan-friendly. I contacted the support and I will update this article when I receive an answer.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts