Free 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan


Our 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan is here! Download For Free!



Is Super Coffee Vegan 2022? All Flavors Reviewed


Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Super Coffee is a new coffee company that is taking the coffee world by storm. Super Coffee prides itself on using only the highest quality coffee beans and brewing them to perfection. With a variety of unique flavors, Super Coffee is quickly becoming a favorite among coffee lovers everywhere. But, is Super Coffee vegan?

Several flavors of Super Coffee are vegan such as Super Cold Brew, Blueberry Muffin Super Coffee, Caramel Waffle Super Coffee and Sweet Cream Super Coffee just to name a few. They are vegan because they don’t contain any ingredients sourced from animals.

Below is a table showing Super Coffee flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Mocha Latte Super CoffeeNo, contains Milk.
Pumpkin Pie Latte Super CoffeeNo, contains Milk.
Peppermint Mocha Latte Super CoffeeNo, contains Milk.
Vanilla Latte Super CoffeeNo, contains Milk.
Super Cold BrewVegan.
Caramel Latte Super CoffeeNo, contains Milk.
Blueberry Muffin Super CoffeeVegan.
Hazelnut Latte Super CoffeeNo, contains Milk.
Cinnamon Roll Super CoffeeMaybe, contains Natural Flavors.
Caramel Waffle Super CoffeeVegan.
Sweet Cream Super CoffeeVegan.
Coconut Mocha Super CoffeeVegan.
French Vanilla Super CoffeeVegan.
Triple Shot Super EspressoVegan.
Half And Half Super CreamerNo, contains Milk.
Mocha Super Coffee GroundVegan.
Vanilla Super Coffee GroundVegan.
Hazelnut Super Coffee GroundVegan.
Dark Roast Super Coffee GroundNo, contains Vitamin D3.
Mocha Super PodsNo, contains Vitamin D3.
Vanilla Super PodsNo, contains Vitamin D3.

Super Coffee Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Purified Water
  • Colombian Coffee
  • Milk Protein Isolate
  • Cocoa Powder (Processed With Alkali)
  • MCT Oil
  • Natural Flavor
  • Monk Fruit Juice Concentrate
  • Caffeine
  • Gellan Gum
  • Stevia (Steviol Glycosides)
  • Sodium Hexametaphosphate
  • Dipotassium Phosphate
  • Pea Protein

[Source]

As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Non-Vegan Ingredients

Milk

Several flavors contains milk and since this ingredient is made by cow’s, it’s not a vegan-friendly ingredient.

Questionable Ingredients

Natural Flavor

This ingredient a very uncertain one for vegans and the reason for that is that it often consists of several ingredient, making it nearly impossible to identify as vegan just by looking at the ingredients label.

The only ingredient shown on the ingredients label is natural flavor and the source of the ingredients is never disclosed. This means that natural flavors could contain ingredients sourced from animals and It would not show on the ingredients label.

There is an interested article on National Geographic where they disclosed that butt goo from beavers can be used in vanilla flavorings. So vegans needs to careful when it comes to flavorings.

Conclusion

It’s amazing that so many flavor of Super Coffee are vegan, making this a good candidate for our vegan shopping list. Most of the time I want freshly brewed coffee, but when in a hurry I love to have a Super Coffee on the go.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts