Free 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan


Our 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan is here! Download For Free!



Is Super Bubble Gum Vegan 2022? All Flavors Reviewed


Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Super Bubble Gum is a type of gum that is made to create large bubbles. It is a popular choice for people who want to blow big bubbles. The gum is also chewier than regular gum, which makes it last longer. However, is Super Bubble Gum vegan?

All flavors of Super Bubble Gum are suited for dietary vegans because they contain artificial colors and no ingredients derived from animals.

Below is a table showing Super Bubble Gum flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Original Gum BagDietary Vegan.
Original TubDietary Vegan.
Assorted Flavors TubDietary Vegan.

Super Bubble Gum Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Artificial Flavors
  • BHT (to maintain freshness)
  • Blue 1
  • Citric Acid
  • Corn Syrup
  • Dextrose
  • Gum Base
  • Red 40
  • Sorbitol
  • Sugar
  • Yellow 5

[Source]

As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Questionable Ingredients

Sugar

Sugar is a tricky ingredient because there is an instance where sugar could be classified as non-vegan. Two of the most common sugar types are beet sugar and cane sugar, with the latter being more so used in the candy and snacks industry.

Beet sugar is vegan and so is raw cane sugar, but the cane sugar is often refined to fit the product and in this refining process the sugar is also bleached. A common method to bleach cane sugar is to use bone char from cows and this does not align with veganism.

A problem for vegans is that there is no way of knowing the source or if it’s been bleached with bone char unless you contact the company and ask.

Artificial Colors

The second controversial ingredient are artificial colors and the reason so many vegans choose to not consume artificial colors is the animal-testing that has been done and maybe still going on. That is why I said that dietary vegans could consume Super Bubble Gum, while ethical vegans normally don’t.

Corn

The reason I mentioned corn is because it’s one of the most common GMO crops in USA. GMO crops are vegan because they don’t contain any ingredients sourced from animals, but there is another issue, which is the high amount of herbicide used.

To keep pests and such away a high amount of herbicide is needed to grow this crop. Many vegans tends to look for products that has a label from the non GMO project, which means that no GMO has been used in the product.

Conclusion

Sometimes being a vegan is hard and it’s more than a diet for many, it’s a way of life. Whatever reason you are choosing a vegan diet it will help reduced the animal suffering and the negative impact it has on our environment. You choose how far you want to the take your vegan diet journey.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts