Is Simple Truth Pasta Sauce Vegan 2023? All Flavors Reviewed

Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Cooking a delicious and nutritious meal for your family doesn’t have to be complicated. With Simple Truth Pasta Sauce, you can create a healthy and flavorful dish with minimal effort. This pasta sauce is made from natural ingredients, so you know you’re feeding your family the best quality food. But, is Simple Truth Pasta Sauce vegan?

Simple Truth Organic Tomato Basil Pasta Sauce, Marinara Pasta Sauce and Mushroom Pasta Sauce are vegan because they don’t contain ingredients sourced from animals.

Below is a table showing Simple Truth Pasta Sauce flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Simple Truth Organic Tomato Basil Pasta SauceVegan.
Simple Truth Organic Marinara Pasta SauceVegan.
Simple Truth Organic 4 Cheese Pasta SauceNo, contains Milk.
Simple Truth Organic Vodka Pasta SauceNo, contains Milk.
Simple Truth Organic Mushroom Pasta SauceVegan.

Simple Truth Pasta Sauce Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Cheese Cultures
  • Microbial Enzymes
  • Organic Basil
  • Organic Black Pepper
  • Organic Diced Tomatoes In Organic Tomato Juice
  • Organic Dried Basil
  • Organic Dried Onion
  • Organic Dried Oregano
  • Organic Dried Parsley
  • Organic Dried Thyme
  • Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • Organic Garlic
  • Organic Garlic Powder
  • Organic Garlic Puree
  • Organic Muenster Cheese
  • Organic Onion
  • Organic Onion Powder
  • Organic Parmesan Cheese
  • Organic Pasteurized Heavy Cream
  • Organic Provolone Cheese
  • Organic Romano Cheese
  • Organic Sweet Whey
  • Organic Tomato Paste
  • Organic Tomato Puree
  • Organic Vodka
  • Salt
  • Sea Salt
  • Water


As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Non-Vegan Ingredients


Since cows milk comes from animals, it’s not a vegan-friendly ingredient.


It’s amazing that 3 of 5 flavors of Simple Truth Pasta Sauce are vegan-friendly. Always make sure to read the ingredients label because companies can change their recipes.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts