Is Silk Creamer Vegan 2022? All Flavors Reviewed

Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Silk creamer is a delicious and convenient dairy-free alternative to regular creamers. It has become increasingly popular in recent years due to its creamy, velvety texture and wide range of flavors. But, is Silk Creamer vegan?

All flavors of Silk Creamers are vegan because they don’t contain any ingredients sourced from animals.

Below is a table showing Silk Creamer flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Mocha Almond CreamerVegan.
Vanilla Almond CreamerVegan.
Sweet & Creamy Almond CreamerVegan.
Caramel Almond CreamerVegan.
Crème Brulee Almond CreamerVegan.
Toasted Hazelnut Almond CreamerVegan.
Pumpkin Spice Almond CreamerVegan.
Vanilla Oat CreamerVegan.
Oatmeal Cookie Oat CreamerVegan.
Sweet Oat Latte Oat CreamerVegan.
Maple Brown Sugar Oat CreamerVegan.
Original Soy CreamerVegan.
Vanilla Soy CreamerVegan.
Dairy-Free Heavy Whipping Cream AlternativeVegan.
Dairy-Free Half & Half AlternativeVegan.

Silk Creamer Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Almondmilk
  • Almonds
  • Baking Soda
  • Cane Sugar
  • Cocoa Powder (Processed With Alkali)
  • Coconut Cream
  • Coconutmilk
  • Dipotassium Phosphate
  • Faba Bean Protein
  • Gellan Gum
  • High Oleic Sunflower Oil
  • Locust Bean Gum
  • Maltodextrin
  • Natural Flavors
  • Oatmilk
  • Organic Coconut Oil
  • Palm Oil
  • Pea Protein
  • Potassium Citrate
  • Salt
  • Sea Salt
  • Soybeans
  • Soymilk
  • Sunflower Lecithin
  • Sunflower Oil
  • Tapioca Starch
  • Whole Oat Flour


As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Questionable Ingredients

Cane Sugar

Sugar is an controversial ingredient, because there is an instance where sugar could be classified as non-vegan and it the reason for this is that bone char could have been used in the production process. Beet sugar is always vegan and so is raw cane sugar, but the cane sugar is often refined to fit the product.

In this refining process the cane sugar is also bleached and a common method is to use bone char from dead cows and exploiting animals in the production process would make the product non-vegan.

Natural Flavors

The second questionable ingredient is natural flavors and this is an umbrella term, which means that companies can add whatever ingredients they wish to accomplish their taste inside natural flavors without needing to disclose all the ingredients.

Companies normally don’t disclose if the ingredients are non-vegan but rather if it contains milk, and this is due to the fact that people can be allergic to milk.

Palm Oil

Palm oil is a widely used vegetable oil and is available in many products. The palm oil itself is vegan, but the production of the oil is very controversial. Because the palm oil is grown on huge plantations, a lot of land is being destroyed.

The production of palm oil, is not regulated and this causes a lot of deforestation in many parts of the world. This is a disaster for the environment, because it destroys the homes of the orangutans and rhinos.

There is a way for the palm oil to become more vegan-friendly and it’s called RSPO. It’s a non-profit organization that helps companies produce and buy sustainable palm oil with minimal impact on the environment and wildlife.


Soy is one of the most common GMO crops in the US and the reason vegans have a problem with GMO’s is the fact that it requires a high amount of herbicide. This can pollute the surrounding ecosystem and cause severe damage to the environment.


Silk is known for their many vegan products and what’s great is that they have so many creamer flavors. Whether it’s used for coffee or cooking, silk creamers will surely enhance your tasting experience. Make sure to make room for these on your shopping list.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts