Free 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan


Our 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan is here! Download For Free!



Is Seeds Of Change Vegan 2022? All Flavors Reviewed


Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Organic rice is grown without the use of synthetic pesticides and fertilizers. It is also grown in ways that promote ecological balance. Many vegans love organic rice and today I’m answering the question, is Seeds Of Change vegan?

Almost all flavors of Seeds Of Change rice are vegan, except Organic Spanish Style Rice, which also might be vegan, but it contains natural flavor.

Below is a table showing Seeds Of Change products and its vegan status.

ProductVegan Status
Seeds Of Change Organic Quinoa & Brown RiceVegan.
Seeds Of Change Organic Brown & Red Rice With Chia & KaleVegan.
Seeds Of Change Organic Quinoa, Brown & Red Rice With FlaxseedVegan.
Seeds Of Change Organic Brown Basmati RiceVegan.
Seeds Of Change Organic Seven Whole GrainsVegan.
Seeds Of Change Organic Spanish Style RiceMaybe, contains Natural Flavor.
Seeds Of Change™ Organic Aromatic Jasmine RiceVegan.
Seeds Of Change Brown And Wild Rice With Tomato And Roasted GarlicVegan.
Seeds Of Change™ Organic Quinoa & Brown Rice With Sun-dried TomatoVegan.
Seeds Of Change™ Brown Jasmine Rice With Cilantro And LimeVegan.
Seeds Of Change™ Organic Quinoa & Brown Rice With Sea SaltVegan

Seeds Of Change Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Barley Rye
  • Basil
  • Black Pepper
  • Black Quinoa Brown
  • Brown Jasmine Rice
  • Bulgar
  • Chia Seeds
  • Cilantro
  • Cilantro Flavor
  • Cilantro Leaf Powder
  • Cumin
  • Dehydrated Cilantro
  • Dehydrated Garlic
  • Dehydrated Onion
  • Dried Garlic
  • Dried Onion
  • Dried Red Bell Pepper
  • Evaporated Cane Juice
  • Flavor Miso (Fermented Soybeans Salt)
  • Flaxseed Sunflower Oil
  • Garlic Powder
  • Guar Gum
  • Locust Bean Gum
  • High Oleic Sunflower Oil
  • Jasmine Rice
  • Kale
  • Lecithin
  • Lime Oil
  • Long Grain Brown Rice
  • Minced Garlic
  • Natural Flavor
  • Onion Powder
  • Oregano
  • Paprika (Color)
  • Parsley
  • Puree Spices
  • Quinoa
  • Red Bell Peppers
  • Roasted Garlic
  • Sea Salt
  • Soy
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Spice
  • Sundried Tomatoes
  • Sunflower Oil
  • Tamari Powder
  • Tapioca Starch
  • Thyme
  • Tomato Powder
  • Water
  • Whole Grain Brown Rice
  • Whole Grain Quinoa
  • Wild Rice

[Source]

As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Questionable Ingredients

Natural Flavor

Natural flavors is a very popular ingredient in many products and this always causes a problem for vegans, because it’s an umbrella term, meaning that it can consist of several ingredients. The source of these ingredient are almost never disclosed on the ingredients label.

This means that we don’t know if the ingredients in natural flavors are animal-sourced or sourced from plants. The only way to be sure is to contact the company or if the product is labeled vegan, then the natural flavors would be vegan-friendly.

Conclusion

Knowing if a product is vegan or not can sometimes be tricky. Ingredients might look vegan-friendly, but the reality is that they could contain ingredients derived from animals or exploiting animals in the production process.

Natural flavors is a typical example where vegans needs to be careful since the source is almost always unknown. This is why I’m making these article to help you find the vegan-friendly products to make your vegan journey easier.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts