Free 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan


Our 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan is here! Download For Free!



Is Rebel Ice Cream Vegan 2022? All Flavors Reviewed


Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Rebel Ice Cream is an ice cream shop that specializes in unique and interesting flavors that will excite your taste buds. From savory to sweet, there’s a flavor for everyone at Rebel Ice Cream. But is Rebel Ice Cream vegan?

All flavors of Rebel Ice Cream contains milk and egg, making them non-vegan.

Below is a table showing Rebel Ice Cream flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
PistachioNo contains Milk & Egg.
Peppermint ChipNo contains Milk & Egg.
Orange CreamNo contains Milk & Egg.
Peanut Butter Caramel ChipNo contains Milk & Egg.
Birthday CakeNo contains Milk & Egg.
SnickerdoodleNo contains Milk & Egg.
Chocolate Peanut ButterNo contains Milk & Egg.
Banana Peanut Butter ChipNo contains Milk & Egg.
Chocolate ChipNo contains Milk & Egg.
Triple ChocolateNo contains Milk & Egg.
Salted CaramelNo contains Milk & Egg.
Cherry ChipNo contains Milk & Egg.
Coconut Almond SwirlNo contains Milk & Egg.
Black RaspberryNo contains Milk & Egg.
Cookies & CreamNo contains Milk & Egg.
Butter PecanNo contains Milk & Egg.
Mint ChipNo contains Milk & Egg.
Coffee ChipNo contains Milk & Egg.
Cookie DoughNo contains Milk & Egg.
Peanut Butter CupNo contains Milk & Egg.
VanillaNo contains Milk & Egg.
ChocolateNo contains Milk & Egg.
StrawberryNo contains Milk & Egg.

Rebel Ice Cream Ingredients

Below is a list of the most common ingredients of Rebel Ice Cream.

  • Baking Soda
  • Butter
  • Chicory Root Fiber
  • Cinnamon
  • Citric Acid
  • Coconut Oil
  • Cream
  • Egg Yolks
  • Erythritol
  • Guar Gum
  • Gum Acacia
  • Lactase Enzyme
  • Milk Protein Isolate
  • Monk Fruit
  • Natural Flavor
  • Natural Vanilla Flavor
  • Peruvian Carob Gum
  • Salt
  • Sea Salt
  • Snickerdoodle Dough (Almond Flour
  • Spirulina
  • Sunflower Lecithin
  • Turmeric
  • Vegetable Glycerin
  • Water

[Source]

As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Non-Vegan Ingredients

Milk

Since milk comes from cow’s it’s not a vegan-friendly ingredient.

Egg

Same goes for eggs, it’s not a vegan-friendly ingredient because it comes from hens.

Questionable Ingredients

Natural Flavor

Natural flavors is a very common and popular ingredients in many foods and the reason for this is the possibility to keep ingredients secret so it can’t be replicated. This causes some issues for vegans because the source of ingredients inside natural flavors are not disclosed, meaning that vegans don’t know if they are animal-sourced.

While natural flavors many times are vegan-friendly, we can never that for sure. If the product is labeled vegan from a trusted organisation then yes, the natural flavors would be vegan-friendly. The second way is to contact the company.

Vegan Alternative To Rebel Ice Cream

Luckily there are many ice cream brands that are making vegan flavors and one of my favorite is Ben & Jerry’s.

They have many vegan flavors to choose from and they all taste amazing.

Conclusion

It’s too bad that no flavors of Rebel Ice Cream are vegan-friendly, leaving us to find other brands that do offer vegan ice cream such as Ben & Jerry’s. Milk and eggs are very common ingredients in the ice cream industry and always have been. However with the vegan diet becoming more popular so is the pressure for more vegan products. It’s easy today to find vegan ice cream alternatives.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts