Free 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan


Our 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan is here! Download For Free!



Is Ocean Spray Cranberry Juice Vegan 2022? All Flavors Reviewed


Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Cranberry juice is not only delicious, but also packed with nutrients and health benefits. Ocean Spray is a leading producer of cranberry juice, and their juices are made with 100% cranberries. But, is Ocean Spray Cranberry Juice vegan?

All flavors of Ocean Spray Cranberry Juice are vegan because they don’t contain any ingredients derived from animals.

Below is a table showing Ocean Spray Cranberry Juice flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
100% Grapefruit JuiceVegan.
100% Juice CranberryVegan.
100% Juice Cranberry CherryVegan.
100% Juice Cranberry Concord GrapeVegan.
100% Juice Cranberry ElderberryVegan.
100% Juice Cranberry MangoVegan.
100% Juice Cranberry PineappleVegan.
100% Juice Cranberry PomegranateVegan.
100% Juice Cranberry RaspberryVegan.
100% Juice Cranberry WatermelonVegan.
100% Juice Ruby Red Grapefruit BlendVegan.
Cranberry Juice CocktailVegan.
Cranberry Juice Cocktail with CalciumVegan.
Cranberry Juice Cocktail with LimeVegan.
Cran•Apple Cranberry Apple Juice DrinkVegan.
Cran•Cherry Cranberry Cherry Juice DrinkVegan.
Cran•Grape Grape Cranberry Juice DrinkVegan.
Cran•Lemonade Cranberry Lemonade Juice DrinkVegan.
Cran•Mango Cranberry Mango Juice DrinkVegan.
Cran•Pineapple Cranberry Pineapple Juice DrinkVegan.
Cran•Pomegranate Cranberry Pomegranate Juice DrinkVegan.
Cran•Raspberry Cranberry Raspberry Juice DrinkVegan.
Cran•Tropical Cranberry Tropical Juice DrinkVegan.
Cran•Watermelon Cranberry Watermelon Juice DrinkVegan.
Diet Cranberry Juice DrinkVegan.
Diet Cranberry Juice Drink with LimeVegan.
Diet Cran•Apple® Cranberry Apple Juice DrinkVegan.
Diet Cran•Blackberry Cranberry Blackberry Juice DrinkVegan.
Diet Cran•Cherry Cranberry Cherry Juice DrinkVegan.
Diet Cran•Grape Cranberry Grape Juice DrinkVegan.
Diet Cran•Lemonade Cranberry Lemonade Juice DrinkVegan.
Diet Cran•Mango Cranberry Mango Juice DrinkVegan.
Diet Cran•Pineapple Juice DrinkVegan.
Diet Cran•Pomegranate Cranberry Pomegranate Juice DrinkVegan.
Diet Cran•Raspberry Cranberry Raspberry Juice DrinkVegan.
Diet Ruby Red Grapefruit Juice DrinkVegan.
Frutas Frescas Cranberry Lemon RaspberryVegan.
Frutas Frescas Cranberry Pineapple Passion FruitVegan.
Frutas Frescas Cranberry Raspberry PearVegan.
Growing Goodness Cranberry Apple Peach FlavorVegan.
Growing Goodness Cranberry Blueberry Raspberry FlavorVegan.
Growing Goodness Cranberry Cherry Orange FlavorVegan.
Growing Goodness Cranberry Strawberry Kiwi FlavorVegan.
Immunity Cranberry Blueberry AcaiVegan.
Kirkland Signature Cranberry Premium 100% JuiceVegan.
Light Cranberry & Concord Grape flavored Juice DrinkVegan.
Light Cranberry & Raspberry flavored Juice DrinkVegan.
Light Cranberry Juice DrinkVegan.
Pink Cranberry Juice CocktailVegan.
Pure CranberryVegan.
Pure Tart CherryVegan.
Pure White GrapefruitVegan.
Revitalize Cranberry PineappleVegan.
Ruby Red Grapefruit Juice DrinkVegan.
White Cranberry Juice DrinkVegan.
White Cran•Peach White Cranberry and Peach Juice DrinkVegan.
White Cran•Strawberry® White Cranberry and Strawberry Juice DrinkVegan.

Ocean Spray Cranberry Juice Ingredients

Below is a list of some of the most important ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Cranberry juice
  • Sugar
  • Natural Flavors
  • Gum Arabic
  • Ester Gum
  • Fumaric Acid
  • Ascorbic Acid

[Source]

As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Questionable Ingredients

Sugar

Sugar in itself is vegan because it does not contain any ingredients derived from animals. However, there can be a problem regarding the production process of refined cane sugar for vegans. The sugar is most often refined before used in candy and in this process the sugar is also bleached.

A common bleaching method is to use bone char from dead cows and exploiting animals in the production process does not align with veganism. This have had many vegans upset and leading them to stay away from sugar. The source of the sugar rarely disclosed on the ingredients label and if you want to be sure then you should contact the company.

Natural Flavors

The second questionable ingredient in Ocean Spray Cranberry Juice is natural flavors and for good reasons. It’s an umbrella, meaning that it often consists of several ingredients and the source of these ingredients are not disclosed on the ingredients label.

So the source could be from animals and this would make the ingredient non-vegan. In juice it’s very are this ingredient would be non-vegan, but it’s important to make vegan aware of the issue with natural flavors.

Conclusion

It’s amazing that all flavors of Ocean Spray Cranberry Juice are vegan. Even tho it contains some questionable ingredients, these juices are healthy and safe for vegans to consume.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts