Is Naked Juice Vegan 2023? All Flavors Reviewed

Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Naked Juice is an incredibly popular brand of juice that has become a staple in many households. With its high-quality ingredients and all natural approach to flavoring, Naked Juice is perfect for a quick and nutritious drink on the go. Not only does it taste great but it’s also full of essential vitamins and minerals. But, is Naked Juice vegan?

Almost all flavors of Naked Juice are vegan because they don’t contain any ingredients derived from animals. The non-vegan flavors are Rainbow Machine, Tropical and Double Berry.

Below is a table showing Naked Juice flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Machine Boosted Smoothie
Rainbow MachineNo, contains Vitamin D3 (Lanolin).
Green MachineVegan.
Blue MachineVegan.
Red MachineVegan.
Power C MachineVegan.
Core Fruit Smoothie
Tropical GuavaVegan.
Strawberry BananaVegan.
Mighty MangoVegan.
Pina ColadaVegan.
Orange MangoVegan.
Berry BlastVegan.
Kale BlazerVegan.
Orange Carrot MangoVegan.
TropicalNo, contains Milk.
Double BerryNo, contains Milk.
Mighty BerryVegan.
Craveworthy Protein Smoothie
Key LimeVegan.
Orange Vanilla CrémeVegan.
Coconut WaterVegan.

Naked Juice Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Acerola Juice Powder
  • Alfalfa
  • Almondmilk
  • Almonds
  • Apple Juice Concentrate)
  • Apple Puree
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
  • Banana Puree
  • Barley Grass
  • Blackberry Puree
  • Blueberry Juice Concentrate)
  • Blueberry Puree
  • Broccoli
  • Calcium Citrate
  • Calcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5)
  • Cane Sugar
  • Carrageenan
  • Carrot Juice Concentrate)
  • Chicory Root Fiber
  • Chokeberry Juice Concentrate)
  • Clarified Key Lime Juice Concentrate)
  • Cocoa (Processed With Alkali)
  • Coconut Extract)
  • Coconutmilk
  • Cranberry Juice Concentrate)
  • Cyanocobalamin (Vitamin B12)
  • D-calcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5)
  • Elderberry Juice Concentrate)
  • Flax Seed
  • Gellan Gum
  • Ginger Root
  • Guava Puree
  • Kale
  • Kiwi Puree
  • Mango Puree
  • Monkfruit Extract
  • Natural Flavors
  • Niacinamide
  • Odorless Garlic
  • Orange Juice
  • Parsley
  • Pea Protein Concentrate
  • Peach Puree
  • Pineapple Juice
  • Pomegranate Juice Concentrate)
  • Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6)
  • Raspberry Puree
  • Red Beet Juice Concentrate)
  • Red Grape Juice Concentrate)
  • Rosehips Powder
  • Salt
  • Soy Protein Isolate
  • Spinach
  • Spirulina
  • Strawberry Puree
  • Vitamin D3
  • Vitamin E Acetate
  • Whey Protein Concentrate
  • Wheatgrass
  • White Grape Juice Concentrate)
  • White Grape Juice From Concentrate (Water
  • Zinc Oxide


As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Non-Vegan Ingredients


Some flavors protein flavors of Naked Juice contains whey protein and this ingredient is derived from milk, which comes from cows. This ingredient is therefore not vegan-friendly.

Vitamin D3

Vitamin D3 is commonly derived from lanolin, which can be found in sheep’s wool. D3 can be vegan-friendly, but it’s very rare in food. Vegan D3 is mostly found in vegan supplement. If you see D3 in foods that is not labeled vegan from a trusted organisation, be careful because it’s more often than not, derived from animals.

Questionable Ingredients

Cane Sugar

Sugar is a tricky ingredient for vegans because there is an instance where sugar could be classified as non-vegan. The most common sugar types are beet sugar and cane sugar. Beet sugar and raw cane sugar is always vegan-friendly, but when the cane sugar gets refined, it could become a problem for vegans.

In the refining process the sugar is also bleached and a common method is to use bone char from dead cows. Exploiting animals in the production process would technically make the sugar non-vegan.

Natural Flavors

Natural flavors is an umbrella term which means that companies can add whatever ingredients they wish to accomplish their taste inside natural flavors without needing to disclose all the ingredients.

Normally they don’t disclose if it contains non-vegan ingredients but rather if it contains milk, and this is due to the fact that people can be allergic to milk. This can become a big problem for vegans because it could contain ingredients derived from animals, while looking vegan-friendly on the ingredients label.


It’s amazing that so many flavors of Naked Juice are vegan-friendly. These juices and smoothies are healthy and perfect for the vegan lifestyle. The flavors that are not vegan contains milk and D3, which are sourced from animals. Overall Naked Juice is the perfect choice for vegans.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts