Free 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan


Our 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan is here! Download For Free!



Is Lady Boss Lean Vegan 2022? All Flavors Reviewed


Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

A healthy lifestyle is something that is very popular today and eating a diet with the perfect mix of protein, carbs and fat is often the way to go. Many are looking for meal replacement protein shakes and today I’m answering the question, is Lady Boss Lean vegan?

No Flavors of Lady Boss Lean is vegan because they all contain milk.

Below is a table showing Lady Boss Lean flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Lady Boss Vanilla Cake LeanNo contains Milk.
Lady Boss Brownie Batter LeanNo contains Milk.
Lady Boss Fruity Cereal LeanNo contains Milk.
Lady Boss Cinnamon Roll LeanNo contains Milk.
Lady Boss Lemon Meringue LeanNo contains Milk.
Lady Boss Pumpkin Spice LeanNo contains Milk.

Vegan Alternative To Lady Boss Lean Vegan

I found a very delicious alternative called Garden of Life Raw Organic Meal Replacement.

Lady Boss Lean Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Acesulfame Potassium
  • Ascorbic Acid
  • Beta Carotene
  • Biotin
  • Cholecalciferol
  • Cyanocobalamin.
  • D-alpha Tocopheryl Acetate
  • D-calcium Pantothenate
  • Dicalcium Phosphate Dihydrate
  • Folic Acid
  • Grass-fed Whey Protein Concentrate
  • Grass-fed Whey Protein Isolate
  • Magnesium Oxide
  • Maltodextrin
  • Natural Flavors
  • Niacin
  • Organic Evaporated Cane Juice
  • Potassium Iodide
  • Powdered Milk
  • Prohydrolase
  • Pyridoxine Hcl
  • Resistant Maltodextrin
  • Riboflavin
  • Sodium Chloride
  • Sucralose
  • Thiamine
  • Xanthan Gum
  • Zinc Oxide

[Source]

As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Non-Vegan Ingredients

Milk

There are several ingredients made from milk that can be found in most of the flavors of Lady Boss Lean such as whey protein and powdered milk. Since it’s cow’s milk, these ingredients are not vegan-friendly.

Questionable Ingredients

Natural Flavors

Natural flavors is an uncertain one for vegans, because it can contain ingredients from many sources and it can be both animal-sources and from plants. This causes a problem for vegans and the only way to find out the source is to contact the company and ask or if the product has a vegan label from a trusted organisation, then it would be safe to consume.

There is an interesting article on National Geographic where they disclosed that butt goo from beavers can be used in some vanilla flavorings. This shows that any animals-sourced ingredients can used in different flavors.

Conclusion

So many protein powders contains milk today, but there are good news tho, many companies are creating vegan proteins as an alternative to keep their customers. There are many amazing vegan protein meal replacements and I listed the best one I could found near the beginning of this article.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts