Free 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan


Our 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan is here! Download For Free!



Is Kurkure Vegan 2022? All Flavors Reviewed


Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Whether you are throwing a party or just having a chill movie, you can’t go wrong with Kurkure. Personally I’m a chips fan, but I’ve heard that Kurkure with a nice dip is rather tasty. Can Kurkure fit different diets? More specifically, is Kurkure vegan?

Almost all flavors of Kurkure is vegan. Kurkure Puffcorn Yummy Cheese contains cheese making it non-vegan. One questionable ingredient can be find in all Kurkure and that is sugar, which can be bleached with bone char.

Below is a table showing Kurkure flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Kurkure Chilli ChatkaVegan.
Kurkure Green Chutney Rajasthani StyleVegan.
Kurkure Hyderabadi HungamaVegan.
Kurkure Masala MunchVegan.
Kurkure Naughty TomatoVegan.
Kurkure Puffcorn Yummy CheeseNo, contains cheese.
Kurkure Tamatar Hyderabadi StyleVegan.
Kurkure Triangles Lime Pickle FlavourVegan.

Kurkure Ingredients

Below are all flavors with ingredients of Kurkure that I could find.

As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Kurkure Chilli Chatka

Rice Meal, Edible Vegetable Oil, Corn Meal, Gram Meal, **Spices & Condiments (Chilli Powder, Onion Powder, Fennel Powder, Garlic powder, Black Pepper powder, Coriander Powder, Fenugreek Leaf Powder, Ajwain Powder, Cumin Powder, Spice Extract), Salt, Sugar, Citric Acid.

Kurkure Green Chutney Rajasthani Style

Rice Meal, Edible Vegetable Oil, Corn Meal, Gram Meal, **Spices & Condiments (Chilli Powder, Onion Powder, Garlic powder, Tamarind powder, Amchur, Cumin Powder, Fennel Powder, Ginger Powder, Parsley Leaf Powder), Salt, Sugar, Citric Acid.

Kurkure Hyderabadi Hungama

Rice Meal, Edible Vegetable Oil, Corn Meal, Gram Meal, Salt, Sugar, Spices & Condiments (Chilli Powder, Pepper Powder, Garlic Powder, Curry leaf Powder, Onion Powder, Turmeric Powder, Fenugreek Powder, Mace Powder, Coriander Powder, Cinnamon Powder), Tomato Powder (0.5%), Citric Acid, Tartaric Acid.

Kurkure Masala Munch

Rice meal, Edible vegetable oil, corn meal, gram meal, **Spices and Condiments (Onion powder, Chilli powder, Amchur, Coriander seed powder, Ginger powder, Garlic powder, Black pepper powder, Turmeric powder, Spices extracts, Fenugreek Leaf powder), Salt, Black Salt, Tomato Powder, Sugar, Citric Acid, Tartaric Acid.

Kurkure Naughty Tomato

Rice Meal, Edible Vegetable Oil, Corn Meal, Gram Meal, Sugar, Salt, Tomato powder (1.4%), Spices & Condiments (Chilli powder, onion powder, Black pepper powder, Ginger powder, Clove powder, Cinnamon powder, Nutmeg powder, Citric acid, Beet Root Juice powder.

Kurkure Puffcorn Yummy Cheese

Corn Meal (52.6%), Edible Vegetable Oil, Rice Meal, Sugar, Gram Meal, Salt, **Spices & Condiments (Onion Powder, Chilli Powder, Garlic Powder, Black pepper Powder), Milk Solids, Calcium Carbonate, Fructose, Cheese Powder (0.2%), Citric Acid.

Kurkure Tamatar Hyderabadi Style

Corn Meal (45.5%), Edible Vegetable Oil, Rice Meal (14.1%), Gram Meal (11.0%), Sugar , Salt, *Spices & Condiments (Chilli Powder, Fenugreek Powder, Fennel Powder, Black Pepper Powder, Spice Extract, Ajowan, Ginger Powder, Turmeric), Citric Acid (INS 330), Tartaric Acid (INS 334).

Questionable Ingredients

Sugar

There aren’t many questionable in Kurkure and in fact the only one is sugar. The brand has a vegetarian label, which could be a clue to if the sugar is vegan-friendly. I will still address a potential issue with sugar when it comes to veganism.

The most common sugar in the snack and candy industry is refined cane sugar. The problem with refined cane sugar is the fact that a common bleaching method is using bone char from dead cows.

This is not acceptable for vegans, because it’s exploiting animals even tho they are dead. This is a hot topic within the vegan community and a very controversial topic with many opinions.

FAQ

Is Kurkure Vegetarian?

Most flavors of Kurkure is vegetarian except Kurkure Puffcorn Yummy Cheese which contains cheese is suited for Lacto-Ovo and Lacto. The only questionable ingredient in Kurkure would be sugar, that could be bleached using bone char.

FlavorVegetarian Status
Kurkure Chilli ChatkaAll Vegetarians.
Kurkure Green Chutney Rajasthani StyleAll Vegetarians.
Kurkure Hyderabadi HungamaAll Vegetarians.
Kurkure Masala MunchAll Vegetarians.
Kurkure Naughty TomatoAll Vegetarians.
Kurkure Puffcorn Yummy CheeseLacto-Ovo & Lacto.
Kurkure Tamatar Hyderabadi StyleAll Vegetarians.
Kurkure Triangles Lime Pickle FlavourAll Vegetarians.

Can Vegans Eat Kurkure?

The answer is yes. Vegans can eat all flavors of Kurkure except Kurkure Puffcorn Yummy Cheese since it contains cheese.

Conclusion

With a wide range of flavors, Kurkure is a great snack to add to the vegan movie night snack list.

Trying to vegan snacks can sometimes be a hassle and that’s why I made this article, to help you in your vegan journey.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts