Is Kroger Worcestershire Sauce Vegan 2023? All Ingredients Analyzed

Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Kroger Worcestershire sauce is a versatile and flavorful condiment that has been enjoyed by many for generations. Whether it’s added to a marinade or used as a finishing touch, Kroger Worcestershire sauce can enhance the flavor of any dish. But, is Kroger Worcestershire Sauce vegan?

Kroger Worcestershire Sauce is vegan because it doesn’t contain any ingredients sourced from animals.

Below is a table showing Kroger Worcestershire Sauce products and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Kroger Worcestershire SauceVegan.

Kroger Worcestershire Sauce Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Water
  • Distilled Vinegar
  • Molasses
  • Salt
  • Citric Acid
  • Dextrose
  • Caramel Color
  • Natural Flavors
  • Malic Acid
  • Hydrolyzed Soy And Corn Protein
  • Dehydrated Onion
  • Dehydrated Garlic.


As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Questionable Ingredients


Sugar is a controversial ingredient in the vegan community and reason for this is the risk of bone char from dead cows being used in the production process. This problem is narrowed down to refined cane sugar, which means that raw cane sugar is always 100% vegan-friendly.

The cane sugar is often refined to fit the product better and in this process the sugar is also bleached. A common method is to use bone char from dead cows. Exploiting animals in the production process would classify the product as non-vegan.

The problem with sugar is that the source is rarely disclosed and even so, there is no way of knowing if it’s been bleached with bone char unless you contact the company.

Natural Flavors

Natural flavors is an umbrella term, which means that it often consists of several ingredients and the source of these ingredients are not disclosed on the ingredients label. So natural flavors could contain ingredients sourced from animals and they would not be shown on the ingredients label.

This means that natural flavors could contain ingredients sourced from animals and the best way to know for sure is to contact the company and ask.

Hydrolyzed Soy And Corn Protein

Both soy and corn are two very common GMO crops in USA and these crops can impact the environment in a very negative way. In order to grow GMO crops a high amount of herbicide is needed and this herbicide can pollute the surrounding ecosystem.

Therefore many vegans tends to look for products that has a label called non GMO project, to be sure that no ingredients are sourced from GMO crops.


For many vegans that love Worcestershire Sauce it is great news that the Kroger Worcestershire Sauce is vegan-friendly. What a great addition to my vegan shopping list and hopefully yours too.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts