Is Kerrygold Vegan 2023? All Flavors Reviewed

Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Kerrygold is a brand of dairy products and cheeses that has been around since the 1960s. It has become one of the most well-known brands in Ireland, and is now available worldwide. But, is Kerrygold vegan?

Kerrygold is not vegan because it contains milk.

Below is a table showing Kerrygold flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Unsalted ButterNo, contains Milk.
Salted ButterNo, contains Milk.
Salted Butter SticksNo, contains Milk.
Garlic & Herb ButterNo, contains Milk.
Unsalted Butter SticksNo, contains Milk.
Irish Butter With Olive OilNo, contains Milk.
Irish Butter With Canola OilNo, contains Milk.
Reduced Fat Irish ButterNo, contains Milk.
Naturally Softer Pure Irish ButterNo, contains Milk.
Dubliner CheeseNo, contains Milk.
Reduced Fat Dubliner CheeseNo, contains Milk.
Reserve Cheddar CheeseNo, contains Milk.
Aged Cheddar CheeseNo, contains Milk.
Skellig CheeseNo, contains Milk.
Blarney Castle CheeseNo, contains Milk.
Swiss CheeseNo, contains Milk.
Cashel Blue Farmhouse CheeseNo, contains Milk.
Dubliner With Irish Stout CheeseNo, contains Milk.
Aged Cheddar With Irish Whiskey CheeseNo, contains Milk.

Kerrygold Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Milk


As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Non-Vegan Ingredients


Since the milk comes from grass fed cows, this ingredient is not vegan-friendly.


It’s too bad that no Kerrygold products are vegan. The reason for this is that they use milk and has no vegan alternatives. Luckily for vegans there are many brands that offer vegan products such as Becel, Flora and more.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts