Free 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan


Our 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan is here! Download For Free!



Is Justin’s Almond Butter Vegan 2022? All Flavors Reviewed


Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Justin’s Almond Butter is a delicious and nutritious way to enjoy almonds. Justin’s Almond Butter is made with only the finest ingredients, and is a great source of protein and healthy fats. But, is Justin’s Almond Butter Vegan?

Many flavors of Justin’s Almond Butter is vegan such as Classic Almond Butter, Maple Almond Butter, Cinnamon Almond Butter and Coconut Almond Butter just to name a few. They are vegan because they don’t contain any ingredients derived from animals.

Below is a table showing Justin’s Almond Butter flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Classic Almond ButterVegan.
Maple Almond ButterVegan.
Honey Almond ButterNo, contains Honey.
Chocolate Hazelnut And Almond ButterVegan, contains Cane Sugar.
Cinnamon Almond ButterVegan, contains Cane Sugar.
Coconut Almond ButterVegan, contains Cane Sugar.
Vanilla Almond ButterVegan, contains Cane Sugar.

Justin’s Almond Butter Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Dry Roasted Almonds
  • Dry Roasted Hazelnuts
  • Organic Acacia Gum
  • Organic Cinnamon
  • Organic Cocoa Butter
  • Organic Cocoa Powder
  • Organic Creamed Coconut
  • Organic Cane Sugar
  • Organic Honey
  • Organic Maple Sugar
  • Organic Powdered Sugar
  • Organic Tapioca Starch
  • Organic Vanilla Extract
  • Organic Vanilla Powder
  • Palm Oil
  • Sea Salt

[Source]

As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Non-Vegan Ingredients

Honey

Honey is made from bees and vegans don’t anything from animals or insects. This ingredient is not vegan-friendly. The bees are exploited for their honey and humans replace it with sugar.

Questionable Ingredients

Cane Sugar

This sugar is the most controversial one within the vegan community because of the bone char that could be used in the production process. In it’s raw form, cane sugar is brownies and indeed vegan-friendly, but to use the cane sugar in different products it’s often refined.

In this refining process the cane sugar is also bleach and a common method is to use bone char from dead cows. Exploiting animals in the production process would make the product non-vegan according to many vegans.

Conclusion

It’s great that so many flavors of Justin’s Almond Butter are vegan and I felt the need to point out that some flavors do contain cane sugar, while others don’t. Some vegans tends to stay away from sugar, but personally I eat products with sugar.

You decide your own vegan journey and whether or not you want to eat cane sugar.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts