Is International Delight Creamer Vegan 2023?

Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

International Delight Creamer is an incredibly popular coffee creamer that has been delighting coffee drinkers for years. It comes in a variety of flavors, making it great for everyone’s tastes and preferences. But, International Delight Creamer vegan?

No Flavors of International Delight Creamer are vegan because they contain milk.

Below is a table showing International Delight Creamer flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
French VanillaNo, contains Milk.
HazelnutNo, contains Milk.
Southern Butter PecanNo, contains Milk.
Caramel MacchiatoNo, contains Milk.
Irish CrèmeNo, contains Milk.
White Chocolate RaspberryNo, contains Milk.
AmarettoNo, contains Milk.
White Chocolate MochaNo, contains Milk.
HERSHEY’S Chocolate CaramelNo, contains Milk.
Almond JoyNo, contains Milk.
CinnabonNo, contains Milk.
Sweet & CreamyNo, contains Milk.
Vanilla CannoliNo, contains Milk.
Willy Wonka Whipple Scrumptious Fudgy CaramelNo, contains Milk.
TwinkiesNo, contains Milk.
Zero Sugar French VanillaNo, contains Milk.
Zero Sugar HazelnutNo, contains Milk.
Zero Sugar Caramel MacchiatoNo, contains Milk.
Zero Sugar White Chocolate MochaNo, contains Milk.
Zero Sugar Willy Wonka Whipple Scrumptious Fudgy CaramelNo, contains Milk.
Zero Sugar Pumpkin Pie SpiceNo, contains Milk.
Peppermint MochaNo, contains Milk.
Frosted Sugar CookieNo, contains Milk.
Pumpkin Pie SpiceNo, contains Milk.
Zero Sugar Pumpkin Pie SpiceNo, contains Milk.
Gingerbread Cookie DoughNo, contains Milk.

International Delight Creamer Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Acesulfame Potassium
  • Carrageenan
  • Dipotassium Phosphate
  • Gellan Gum
  • Maltodextrin
  • Mono And Diglycerides
  • Natural & Artificial Flavors
  • Palm Oil
  • Polysorbate 60
  • Salt
  • Sodium Caseinate* (A Milk Derivative)
  • Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate
  • Sucralose
  • Sugar
  • Water


As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Non-Vegan Ingredients


Milk is not a vegan ingredient because it comes from cows.

Questionable Ingredients


Sugar is a tricky ingredient for vegans because there is an instance where cane sugar could be classified as non-vegan. Two of the most common sugar types are beet sugar and cane sugar, the latter being the most popular one.

Raw cane sugar and beet sugar is always vegan, but when the cane sugar gets refined it could become a non-vegan ingredient. Before the cane sugar is used in products it’s often refined and in this process the sugar is also bleached.

A common bleaching method is to use bone char from dead cows and exploiting animals in the production process does not align with veganism.

Palm Oil

Palm oil is a very controversial ingredient, not only by vegans, but by the entire world. It’s not because of the production, but the deforestation that is taking place. When a company is planning to set up a palm oil farm, they have to clear the forest off, which then causes many animals to suffer.

Orangutans and rhinos are some of the animals that are being forces from their natural habitat. Why is palm oil so popular? Well it’s because palm oil is the most profitable vegetable oil per square meter and this is very lucrative for companies.

Many vegans stay away from palm oil, but there is a way for the palm oil to be more vegan-friendly and it’s called RSPO. It stands for Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil and it’s a non-profit organisation that helps companies produce sustainable palm oil that has minimal impact on the environment.

Natural Flavors

Another tricky ingredient to talk about is natural flavors. Natural flavors is an umbrella term that means that it often consists of several ingredients and the source of these ingredients are not disclosed on the ingredients label.

The only ingredient that will show on the ingredients label is natural flavor. The problem is that it could contain ingredient sourced from animals and vegans would never know this by reading the ingredients label.

Mono And Diglycerides

This ingredient can be sourced from animals and plants.

Vegan Alternative To International Delight Creamer

I found a great vegan alternative to International Delight Creamer called Mooala.


It’s too bad that non flavors of International Delight Creamer are vegan and the reason for this is that they all contain milk. However I managed to find a great vegan alternative that is tastes amazing in coffee.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts