Free 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan


Our 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan is here! Download For Free!



Is Gravy Master Vegan 2022? All Flavors Reviewed


Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Gravy Master Season Sauce has been a family favorite for generations. This all-purpose seasoning sauce is perfect for adding flavor to any dish. Whether you’re looking to add a little something extra to your next meal or simply wanting to try something new, Gravy Master Season Sauce is a must-have in any kitchen. But, is Gravy Master vegan?

Gravy Master is vegan because it does not contain any ingredients sourced from animals.

Below is a table showing Gravy Master flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Flavor Master Gravy MasterVegan.

Gravy Master Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Caramelized Sugar
  • Caramelized Color
  • Water
  • Hydrolyzed Soy & Corn Protein
  • Apple Cider Vinegar
  • Salt
  • Spices (Onion, Celery, Parsley And Garlic)

[Source]

As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Questionable Ingredients

Caramelized Sugar

Sugar is an uncertain ingredient for vegan because there is an instance where sugar could be classified as non-vegan. The reason for this is bone char from dead cows. Cane sugar is one of the most commonly used sugar types and before cane sugar is used in a product it’s often refined.

In this refining process the sugar is also bleached, where a common method is to use bone char. Exploiting animals this way would make that sugar non-vegan in many vegans eyes. So is there a way of knowing it’s been bleached with bone char? Sadly no. The only way is to contact the company and hope that they have the answer.

Soy & Corn

Soy and corn are two of the most common GMO crops in USA. The require a high amount of herbicide to grow well and this can pollute the surrounding ecosystem, damaging it beyond repair. Many tends to look for products that don’t contain any GMOs.

An easy to do this is to look for a label called non GMO project. Their certification makes sure a product does not contain any ingredients with GMOs.

Conclusion

Knowing if a product is vegan or not, might not be that easy today. There are many ingredients that might look vegan at the ingredients label, but when in reality some of them might contain animal-derived ingredients or are exploiting animals in the production process.

That is why I made this article to help you analyzed the ingredients and make a conclusion. When it comes to Gravy Master, it does not contain any ingredients derived from animals and is 100% vegan-friendly.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts