Free 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan


Our 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan is here! Download For Free!



Is Blue Sky Soda Vegan 2022? All Flavors Reviewed


Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

In a world of carbonated drinks that are all basically the same, it can be hard to find one that stands out from the rest. Blue Sky Soda is a refreshing change from the norm, with a flavor that is both unique and delicious. But, is Blue Sky Soda vegan?

All flavors of Blue Sky Soda are vegan because they don’t contain any ingredients sourced from animals.

Below is a table showing Blue Sky Soda flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Blue Sky Organic Root BeerVegan.
Blue Sky Dr. BeckerVegan.
Blue Sky ColaVegan.
Blue Sky Ginger AleVegan.
Blue Sky Cherry VanillaVegan.
Blue Sky Lemon LimeVegan.
Blue Sky Cream SodaVegan.
Blue Sky Black CherryVegan.
Blue Sky Zero ColaVegan.
Blue Sky Zero Root BeerVegan.
Blue Sky Zero Cherry VanillaVegan.
Blue Sky Zero Ginger AleVegan.
Blue Sky Zero Lemon LimeVegan.

Blue Sky Soda Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Caramel Color
  • Carbonated Filtered Water
  • Carbonated Water
  • Citric Acid
  • Erythritol
  • Invert Cane Sugar
  • Malic Acid
  • Maltodextrin
  • Natural Flavors
  • Organic Caramel Color
  • Organic Invert Cane Sugar
  • Stevia Leaf Extract
  • Tartaric Acid

[Source]

As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Questionable Ingredients

Cane Sugar

Cane sugar is a very controversial ingredient within the vegan community and reason for this is the risk of bone char being used when producing the sugar. Raw cane sugar is always vegan-friendly, but if the cane sugar is refined that could change.

The cane sugar is often refined before used in foods and in this refining process the cane sugar is also bleached. The most common bleaching method is to use bone char from dead cows and this does not align with veganism.

Natural Flavors

Natural flavors is a tricky ingredient and the reason is because it often consists of several ingredients and source of these ingredients are rarely disclosed on the ingredients label. They could be sourced from animals and you would only see natural flavors on the ingredients label.

Conclusion

It’s amazing that all flavors of Blue Sky Soda are vegan. With so many flavors to choose, there is surely a flavor for everyone. This is a great addition to the vegan shopping list.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts