Free 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan


Our 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan is here! Download For Free!



Is AHA Sparkling Water Vegan 2022? All Flavors Reviewed


Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

AHA sparkling water is a new type of sparkling water that has no calories, no sweeteners, and no artificial flavors. It’s made with real fruit juice and sparkling water. AHA is the perfect drink for people who are looking for a refreshing, healthy alternative to sugary drinks.

All Flavors of AHA Sparkling Water are vegan because they don’t contain any ingredients derived from animals.

Below is a table showing AHA Sparkling flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Blackberry + LemonVegan.
Pineapple + PassionfruitVegan.
Raspberry + AcaiVegan.
Lime + WatermelonVegan.
Blueberry + PomegranateVegan.
Orange + GrapefruitVegan.
Peach + HoneyVegan.

AHA Sparkling Water Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Carbonated Water
  • Natural Flavors

[Source]

As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Non-Vegan Ingredients

Honey

Since honey comes from bees, this ingredient is not vegan.

Questionable Ingredients

Natural Flavors

Natural flavors is something is an ingredient that vegans needs to consume with caution because it’s an umbrella term, meaning that it can consist of several ingredients. The source of these ingredients almost never disclosed on the ingredients label.

This means that it can contain ingredients from both animals and plants. When it comes to AHA Sparkling Water, the natural flavors are vegan. I contacted them and they verified this.

“Natural flavors may come from the essential oils or extracts of spices, fruits, vegetables, herbs, roots and barks.”

Conclusion

It’s amazing that we can add AHA Sparkling Water to our vegan shopping list. This is one of my favorite drinks and this made me very happy. Even the Peach + Honey flavors should not even contain honey.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts