Free 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan


Our 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan is here! Download For Free!



Are Symphony Chips Vegan 2022? All Flavors Reviewed


Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

When I went vegan, I was looking for healthy potato chips and I came across Symphony chips. However I had no idea if they were vegan, so I analyzed the ingredients and today I’m answering the question, are Symphony chips vegan?

Symphony Potato Chips Original Flavor, Balsamic Flavor and Smoked Flavor are vegan because they don’t contain any animal-produced ingredients.

Below is a table showing Symphony Chips flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Symphony Potato Chips Original FlavorVegan.
Symphony Potato Chips Balsamic FlavorVegan.
Symphony Potato Chips Smoked FlavorVegan.

See our best vegan chips flavors article for more vegan chips choices.

Symphony Chips Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Balsamic Vinegar Powder
  • Brown Sugar
  • Calcium Silicate.
  • Citric Acid
  • Corn Oil
  • Cottonseed Oil
  • Garlic
  • Ground Mustard
  • Hickory
  • Maltodextrin
  • Natural Flavors
  • Natural Flavors (Hickory Smoke)
  • Onion
  • Parsley
  • Potatoes
  • Salt
  • Silicon Dioxide
  • Spices (Including Paprika)
  • Sunflower Oil

[Source]

As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Questionable Ingredients

Brown Sugar

Brown sugar vegan-friendly, but some of sugar that you might find in snacks and candy might not be. A popular sugar is refined cane sugar and in the refining process the sugar is bleached to fit the products better. This is where it can become a problem for vegans.

A common practice to bleach cane sugar is to use bone char from dead cows. This would make the sugar non-vegan and a lot of vegans tends to stay away from cane sugar because of this.

Natural Flavors

This ingredient is a tricky ingredient for many vegans, because a lot of companies uses natural flavors to add ingredients without needing to disclose them on the label. So both ingredients derived from animals and plants can be put here.

FAQ

Are Symphony Chips Vegetarian?

All flavors of Symphony Potato Chips are suitable for vegetarians.

FlavorVegetarian Status
Symphony Potato Chips Original FlavorAll Vegetarians.
Symphony Potato Chips Balsamic FlavorAll Vegetarians.
Symphony Potato Chips Smoked FlavorAll Vegetarians.

Conclusion

Symphony potato is vegan-friendly according to their website, meaning the questionable ingredients are vegan.

It’s great that all flavors of Symphony potato chips are vegan and healthy.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts