Free 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan


Our 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan is here! Download For Free!



Are Munchos Vegan 2022? All Flavors Reviewed


Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Muncho potato crisps are a popular snack food in the United Kingdom. They are made from potatoes that have been peeled and then fried in oil. But are Munchos vegan?

Munchos Original Potato Crisps is vegan because there are no ingredient sourced from animals.

Below is a table showing Munchos Potato Crisps flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Munchos Original Potato CrispsVegan

Munchos Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the “product” flavors that I could find.

  • Dried Potatoes
  • Corn Oil
  • Canola Oil
  • Sunflower Oil
  • Enriched Corn Meal (Corn Meal, Ferrous Sulfate, Niacin, Thiamin Mononitrate, Riboflavin, and Folic Acid)
  • Potato Starch
  • Salt
  • Yeast

[Source]

As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Questionable Ingredients

Corn

The reason corn is a questionable ingredient is the fact that it’s a very common GMO crop in USA and the problem with GMO crops is that they require a high amount of herbicide to grow. This can pollute the surrounding ecosystem and damage it beyond repair.

Conclusion

When analyzing the ingredient it sure looks like Munchos are vegan-friendly, which is great because they taste amazing. If you want more vegan chips then check out our big list of vegan flavors.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts