Are Mott’s Fruit Snacks Vegan 2023? All Flavors Reviewed

Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Mott’s Fruit Snacks have been a favorite snack among children and adults alike for decades. Offering a delicious assortment of flavors and textures, Mott’s has become a trusted and beloved brand throughout the United States. But, are Mott’s Fruit Snacks vegan?

Mott’s Fruit Snacks are vegan because they don’t contain ingredients derived from animals.

Below is a table showing Mott’s Fruit Snacks flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Mott’s Assorted Fruit Flavored SnacksVegan.
Assorted Fruit Plus FiberVegan.
Fruity RollsVegan.

Mott’s Fruit Snacks Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Acetylated Monoglycerides
  • Apple Juice Concentrate
  • Carnauba Wax
  • Citric Acid
  • Corn Syrup
  • Dextrose
  • Dried Corn Syrup
  • Fruit Pectin
  • Malic Acid
  • Modified Corn Starch
  • Natural Flavor
  • Pear Juice Concentrate
  • Pears From Concentrate
  • Potassium Citrate
  • Sodium Citrate
  • Strawberry Puree
  • Sugar
  • Sunflower Oil
  • Vegetable And Fruit Juice Added For Color
  • Vitamin C (Ascorbic Acid)


As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Questionable Ingredients


Sugar is a tricky ingredient for vegans because there is an instance where sugar could be classified as non-vegan. This problem is narrowed down to refined cane sugar, which means that raw cane sugar is always 100% vegan-friendly.

A common method to bleach cane sugar is to use bone char from cows and this does not align with veganism.

Natural Flavors

This is an ingredient that is very hard to identify as vegan. Natural flavors often consists of several ingredients and the source of these ingredients are not disclosed on the ingredients label. This means that ingredients can be derived from animals and vegans would never know.


The reason I mention corn is because it’s one of the most common GMO crops in USA. GMO crops require a high amount of herbicide and this can pollute the surrounding environment, damaging it severely.


Are Mott’s Fruit Snacks Vegetarian?

Mott’s Fruit Snacks are suitable for all vegetarians.

FlavorVegetarian Status
Mott’s Assorted Fruit Flavored SnacksAll Vegetarians.
BerryAll Vegetarians.
TropicalAll Vegetarians.
Assorted Fruit Plus FiberAll Vegetarians.
Fruity RollsAll Vegetarians.

Are Mott’s Fruit Snacks Dairy-Free?

Yes, Mott’s Fruit Snacks are completely dairy-free.

Does Mott’s Fruit Snacks Have Gelatin?

Mott’s Fruit Snacks does not contain gelatin.

Do Mott’s Fruit Snacks Have Egg?

Mott’s Fruit Snacks are free from eggs making them suitable for vegans and all vegetarians.


It’s amazing that all flavors of Moot’s Fruit snacks are vegan-friendly. Remember to always read the ingredients label because companies can change their recipes.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts