Are Keebler Graham Crackers Vegan 2023? All Flavors Reviewed

Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Keebler Graham Crackers have been a beloved snack for many years. Whether you are looking for a quick snack or an ingredient to use in a delicious dessert, Keebler Graham Crackers have the perfect flavor and texture to satisfy any craving. But, are Keebler Graham Crackers vegan?

Keebler Original Graham Crackers and Keebler Graham Cracker Pie Crust are vegan because they don’t contain ingredients sourced from animals.

Below is a table showing Keebler Graham Crackers flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Keebler Original Graham CrackersVegan.
Keebler Honey Graham CrackersNo, contains Honey.
Keebler Graham Cracker CrumbsNo, contains Honey.
Keebler Cookies Deluxe Grahams Fudge Covered Graham CrackersNo, contains Milk.
Keebler Deluxe Grahams OriginalNo, contains Milk.
Kellogg s Keebler Grahams Crackers Gripz CinnamonNo, contains Milk.
Keeber Graham Cracker Mini Pie CrustVegan.
Keebler Graham Cracker Pie Crust 9 inch TinVegan.
Keebler Graham Cracker Pie Crust 10 inch TinVegan.
Keebler Graham Cracker Pie Crust Reduced Fat 9 inch TinVegan.
Keebler Elf Chocolate Graham CrackerMaybe, contains Natural Flavors.

Keebler Graham Crackers Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Artificial Flavor
  • Baking Soda
  • BHT For Freshness
  • Canola Oil
  • Cinnamon
  • Corn Syrup
  • Datem
  • Dextrose
  • Enriched Flour
  • Folic Acid
  • Fructose
  • Graham Flour
  • High Fructose Corn Syrup
  • Honey
  • Malt Extract
  • Molasses
  • Monocalcium Phosphate
  • Natural And Artificial Flavors
  • Natural Flavors
  • Niacin
  • Palm And Palm Kernel Oil
  • Polydextrose
  • Reduced Iron
  • Salt
  • Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate
  • Sorbitan Tristearate
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Soybean Oil
  • Sugar
  • Vitamin B1 [Thiamin Mononitrate]
  • Vitamin B2 [Riboflavin]
  • Whey
  • Whole Wheat Flour


As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Non-Vegan Ingredients


Since dairy milk comes from cows, it’s not suited for vegans.


Ingredients that comes from insects are also not allowed in the vegan diet. This includes honey, because humans are exploiting the bees for honey and replacing it with sugar, which does not align with veganism.

Questionable Ingredients


Sugar is a controversial ingredient within the vegan community and reason for this is the risk of bone char from dead cows being used in the production process. This problem could be narrowed down to cane sugar, which means it’s not always vegan friendly.

Raw cane sugar is always vegan-friendly, but it’s often refined in order to fit the product better and here it’s often bleached. A common method is to use bone char and exploiting animals in the production process would classify the sugar as non-vegan.

Palm Oil

Palm oil is a very controversial ingredient in the world today. It has made the news for years and the reason for it is the deforestation taking place. Many people are boycotting palm oil because of this. It’s forcing wildlife away from their homes.

There is a way to make palm oil more vegan-friendly and it’s called RSPO. This organisation helps companies to produce and buy sustainable palm oil with minimal impact on the environment.

Natural Flavors

The third questionable ingredient is natural flavors and this is a very common ingredient in many food products. Natural flavors is an umbrella term, meaning that it often consists of several ingredients and the source of these ingredients is not disclosed on the ingredients label.

It’s important to know that this ingredient could contain ingredients that are derived from animals and the ingredients label would only say natural flavors.

Soy & Corn

Corn and soy are two of the most common GMO crops in USA. The problem with this GMO’s is the high amount of herbicide needed in order for them to grow. This can pollute the surrounding ecosystem and damage the environment severely.

Vegans tends to stay away from GMO’s and look for the label non GMO project, which is an organization where brands can be certified to ensure that their products don’t contain any GMO’s.

Sorbitan Tristearate

This ingredient could be sourced from animals or plants, making it very questionable.


It’s great that Keebler have some vegan-friendly options and like a lot of other brands, many of their flavors contain questionable ingredients or non-vegan ingredients such as milk and honey. So if you like Keebler grahams cookies, then make sure to check the table in the beginning of this article to find which flavor is vegan-friendly.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts