Free 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan


Our 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan is here! Download For Free!



Are IZZE Drinks Vegan 2022? All Flavors Reviewed


Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

IZZE is a sparkling fruit drink that is made with 70% fruit juice and no added sugar. IZZE is a healthy alternative to sugary drinks and is perfect for people who are looking for a refreshing, fruity beverage. But, are IZZE drinks vegan?

All flavors of IZZE drinks are vegan because they don’t any ingredients sourced from animals.

Below is a table showing IZZE flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
BlackberryVegan.
MangoVegan.
AppleVegan.
ClementineVegan.
GrapefruitVegan.
Original LemonadeVegan.
Blackberry LemonadeVegan.
PeachVegan.
PomegranateVegan.
Cheery LimeVegan.

IZZE Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Acerola Juice Concentrate
  • Apple Juice Concentrate
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
  • Beta Carotene (Color)
  • Blackberry Juice Concentrate
  • Citric Acid
  • Clarified Mango Juice Concentrate
  • Grape Juice Concentrate
  • Gum Arabic
  • Natural Flavor
  • Niacinamide
  • Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6)
  • Raspberry Juice Concentrate
  • Red Radish Juice Concentrate
  • Sparkling Water

[Source]

As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Questionable Ingredients

Natural Flavor

This ingredients is a highly questionable one, because it’s an umbrella term, meaning that many ingredients can be added here and on the ingredients label you would only see one ingredient called natural flavors.

This can cause problems for vegan, because they source of the ingredients are almost never disclosed on the ingredients label. So natural flavors could contain ingredients sourced from animals. However according to the website, IZZE drinks contains 30% sparkling water and 70% fruit juice, leading to the conclusion that the natural flavors would consist of fruits.

Conclusion

It’s amazing that all flavors of IZZE drinks are vegan-friendly. With natural fruit flavors, this makes a perfect choice for vegans. A lot of drinks like IZZE often contains aspartame, but IZZE does not contain that ingredient. Many vegans tends to stay away from aspartame, because of the many animal-testings that was done to make sure it was safe for humans to consume.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts