Are Harvest Snaps Vegan 2023? All Flavors Reviewed

Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Harvest Snaps have become one of the most popular snacks in recent years, and for good reason. These tasty treats are loaded with wholesome ingredients that make them a great option for people looking for a healthier alternative to traditional snacks. But, are Harvest Snaps vegan?

Harvest Snaps Organic Artisan Sea Salt Snack Crisps, Lightly Salted Snack Crisps and Kick’N BBQ Crunchy Loops are vegan because they don’t contain ingredients sourced from animals.

Below is a table showing Harvest Snaps flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Honey Dijon SelectsNo, contains Honey.
Loaded Taco SelectsNo, contains Milk.
White Cheddar Jalapeno SelectsNo, contains Milk.
Organic Artisan Sea Salt Snack CrispsVegan.
Lightly Salted Snack CrispsVegan.
Tomato Basil Snack CrispsMaybe, contains Natural Flavors.
Caesar Snack CrispsNo, contains Milk.
Mango Chile Lime Snack CrispsMaybe, contains Natural Flavors.
Wasabi Ranch Snack CrispsNo, contains Milk.
Parmesan Roasted Garlic Snack CrispsNo, contains Milk.
Black Pepper Snack CrispsMaybe, contains Natural Flavors.
Kick’N BBQ Crunchy LoopsVegan.
Sour Cream & Onion Crunchy LoopsNo, contains Milk.
Tangy Sweet Chili Crunchy LoopsMaybe, contains Natural Flavors.

Harvest Snaps Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Ascorbic Acid
  • Autolyzed Yeast
  • Brown Sugar
  • Butter
  • Calcium Carbonate
  • Canola Oil
  • Cheddar Cheese Powder
  • Cheddar Cheese
  • Citric Acid
  • Cultures
  • Dehydrated Parsley
  • Dextrose
  • Dijon Mustard
  • Enzymes
  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • Extractive Of Tomato
  • Garlic Powder
  • Green Bell Pepper Powder
  • Green Peas
  • Honey
  • Jalapeno Pepper Powder
  • Lactic Acid
  • Loaded Taco Seasoning
  • Maltodextrin
  • Natural Flavors
  • Natural Mixed Tocopherols
  • Navy Beans
  • Navy Beans
  • Nonfat Dry Milk
  • Nonfat Milk
  • Onion
  • Onion Powder
  • Paprika Extract [For Color]
  • Quillaja Extract
  • Red Lentils
  • Rice
  • Rosemary Extract
  • Safflower Oil
  • Salt
  • Sea Salt
  • Sour Cream Powder
  • Spices (Including Basil)
  • Spices (Including Chile Pepper)
  • Sugar
  • Sunflower Oil
  • Tapioca Dextrin
  • Tomato Basil Seasoning
  • Tomato Powder
  • Turmeric Extract [For Color]
  • Vinegar
  • Vitamin C Ascorbyl Palmitate (For Freshness)
  • Whey Solids
  • White Cheddar And Jalapeno Seasoning
  • White Distilled Vinegar
  • White Distilled Vinegar Powder
  • Yeast Extract


As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Non-Vegan Ingredients


Since cows milk comes from animals, it’s not a vegan-friendly ingredient.

Questionable Ingredients


Sugar is a controversial ingredient for vegans because there is an instance where cane sugar could be classified as non-vegan. Two of the most common sugar types are beet sugar and cane sugar, with the latter being the most popular one.

Raw cane sugar is vegan, but it’s often refined to before it’s used in products and in this refining process the sugar is also bleached. A common method is to use bone char from dead cows and exploiting animals in the production process would make the product non-vegan.

Natural Flavors

This is an umbrella term and it often consists of several ingredients. The reason this can be a problem for vegans is due to the fact that the source of these ingredients are not disclosed on the ingredients label.

So the ingredients could be animal-sourced and there is no way of knowing this just by reading the ingredients label. The only way to know for sure is to ask the company.

Lactic Acid

This ingredient can be sourced from both plants and animals.


It’s that that three flavors of Harvest Snaps are vegan-friendly. More flavors could be vegan but they contain natural flavors and it’s difficult to determine if that ingredient contain animal-sourced ingredients. Make sure to read the ingredients label because companies can change their recipes.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts