Free 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan


Our 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan is here! Download For Free!



Are Guerrero Tortillas Vegan 2022? All Flavors Reviewed


Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Guerrero Tortillas are a delicious Mexican food made out of corn. They are thin and have a slightly different flavor than other tortillas. Guerrero tortillas are commonly used for dishes such as tacos and enchiladas. But, are Guerrero Tortillas vegan?

All flavors of Guerrero Tortillas are vegan because they don’t contain any ingredients sourced from animals.

Below is a table showing Guerrero Tortillas flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Corn Tortillas 25 Calories White CornVegan.
Corn Tortillas White CornVegan.
Corn Tortillas King Size White CornVegan.
Corn Tortillas Taqueria Style Mini White CornVegan.
Corn Tortillas Twin Pack White CornVegan.
Corn Tortillas King Size Yellow CornVegan.
Corn Tortillas Yellow CornVegan.
Corn Tortillas Caseras White CornVegan.
Riquisimas Taqueria Style MiniVegan.
La La’s By Guerrero Soft TacoVegan.
Riquisimas Soft TacoVegan.
Caseras FajitaVegan.
Caseras Soft TacoVegan.
Fresqui-ricas Ready To Cook FajitaVegan.
Riquisimas Burrito GrandeVegan.
Caseras BurritoVegan.
Whole Wheat Tortillas Soft TacoVegan.
Zero Net Carbs OriginalVegan.
Zero Net Carbs ChipotleVegan.
Low Carb Tortillas Nutri-ricas Carb Watch Salsa RojaVegan.
Low Carb Tortillas Nutri-ricas Carb WatchVegan.
Low Carb Tortillas Nutri-ricas Carb WatchVegan.

Guerrero Tortillas Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Calcium Propionate
  • Artificial Flavor
  • Baking Soda
  • Benzoic Acid
  • Beta-carotene [color]
  • Cottonseed Oils
  • Cellulose Gum
  • Distilled Monoglycerides
  • Folic Acid
  • Fumaric Acid
  • Guar Gum
  • Cottonseed Oils
  • Molasses
  • Mono- And Diglycerides
  • Niacin
  • Propionic Acid
  • Reduced Iron
  • Riboflavin
  • Salt
  • Soybean Oil
  • Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Sorbic Acid
  • Thiamine Mononitrate
  • Vitamin A Palmitate
  • Water
  • Yeast

[Source]

As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Questionable Ingredients

Mono- And Diglycerides

This ingredient can be sourced from animals and plants. According to their website their ingredients in tortillas are not animal-based.

Soybean Oil

The reason I mention soybean oil is the fact that soybeans it’s one of the most common GMO crops in USA. The problem with these GMO crops is the high amount of herbicide that is needed in order to grow them. This can pollute the surrounding ecosystem and damage it beyond repair.

Conclusion

It’s amazing that all Guerrero Tortillas flavors are vegan. If you are looking for delicious tortillas for your Mexican dinner then you can’t go wrong with Guerrero Tortillas.

It’s not easy to know which products is vegan or not today and this is why I’m making these article to help you research all ingredient and find ingredients is not be vegan-friendly.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts