Free 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan


Our 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan is here! Download For Free!



Are Good Health Potato Chips Vegan 2022? All Flavors Reviewed


Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Whether you are having a birthday party or just a chill movie night, chips always fits in. Knowing if chips are vegan can sometimes be difficult, so today I will be answering the question, are Good Health potato chips vegan?

All Good Health chips flavors except Good Health Kettle Potato Chips Avocado Oil Lime Ranch are vegan. The reason Lime Ranch is not vegan is because it contains ingredients derived from cows milk.

Below is a table showing Good Health potato chips flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Good Health Kettle Style Potato Chips Avocado Oil Sea SaltVegan.
Good Health Kettle Potato Chips Avocado Oil BBQVegan.
Good Health Kettle Potato Chips Avocado Oil JalapenoMaybe, contains Natural Flavor.
Good Health Kettle Potato Chips Avocado Oil Lime RanchNo, contains Milk.
Good Health Kettle Potato Chips Olive Oil Sea SaltVegan.

Check out our top vegan chips flavors where we list over 130 vegan chips flavors.

Good Health Potato Chips Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the Good Health chips flavors that I could find.

  • Avocado Oil
  • Buttermilk Powder
  • Citric Acid
  • Dextrose
  • Garlic Powder
  • Jalapeno Pepper
  • Lime Juice Powder
  • Malic Acid
  • Maltodextrin
  • Natural Extractives Of Paprika
  • Natural Flavor
  • Natural Smoke Flavor
  • Olive Oil
  • Onion Powder
  • Potatoes
  • Salt
  • Sea Salt
  • Spices
  • Sugar
  • Tomato Powder
  • Vinegar Powder
  • Whey
  • White Distilled Vinegar)
  • Yeast Extract

[Source]

As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Non-Vegan Ingredients

Milk

Several ingredients derived from milk can be found in Lime Ranch flavor such as whey and buttermilk powder. These ingredients are not vegan since they are made from cow’s milk.

Questionable Ingredients

Sugar

This ingredient is a very discussed ingredient within the vegan community and with good reason. Sugar that you normally see in products are either beet sugar or cane sugar. In the candy and snacks industry cane sugar is the most popular of the two.

This can become a problem for vegans. In order for cane sugar to fit the product it needs to be refined and a very common practice is to bleach the sugar using bone char from dead cows. In it’s natural form cane sugar is brown and vegan, but if bleached using bone char then it becomes a non vegan-friendly ingredient.

Natural Flavors

Natural flavor is an ingredient can be found in many products and this is an ingredient that vegans needs to be aware of. The main reason is the fact that companies can hide ingredients and call it natural flavors. So knowing if it’s animal sourced or plant-based is near impossible unless disclosed on the ingredients label.

More often than not, this ingredient is in fact vegan-friendly and I often treat is as such. If you want to be 100% sure, the contact the company and ask.

FAQ

Are Product Vegetarian?

All Flavors of Good Health chips suited for all vegetarian with the exception of the flavor Lime Ranch, which is suited for lacto-ovo and lacto vegetarians.

FlavorVegetarian Status
Good Health Kettle Style Potato Chips Avocado Oil Sea SaltAll Vegetarians.
Good Health Kettle Potato Chips Avocado Oil BBQAll Vegetarians.
Good Health Kettle Potato Chips Avocado Oil JalapenoAll Vegetarians.
Good Health Kettle Potato Chips Avocado Oil Lime RanchLacto-Ovo & Lacto.
Good Health Kettle Potato Chips Olive Oil Sea SaltAll Vegetarians.

Conclusion

So 4 out of 5 flavors being vegan is great.

I hope you learned something from this article to hopefully make you spot if an product is vegan.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts