Free 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan


Our 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan is here! Download For Free!



Are Fruity Dyno Bites Vegan 2022? All Ingredients Analyzed


Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Fruity Dyno Bites cereal is a delicious, nutritious, and fun cereal for kids of all ages! It’s made with whole grain oats and wheat, and is packed with vitamins and minerals. However are Fruity Dyno Bites vegan?

Fruity Dyno Bites are not vegan because they contain vitamin D3, which is sourced from animals.

Below is a table showing Fruity Dyno Bites flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Malt-O-Meal Fruity Dyno-BitesNo, contains Vitamin D3.

Fruity Dyno Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Rice
  • Sugar
  • Corn Syrup
  • Canola Oil
  • Soybean Oil
  • Salt
  • Natural and Artificial Flavor
  • Yellow 5 & 6
  • Red 40
  • Blue 1
  • BHT
  • Vitamin B, A, D3

[Source]

As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Non-Vegan Ingredients

Vitamin D3

Vitamin D3 i mostly derived from animals, but can also be made from some plants. According to a post on reddit, the vitamin D3 in Fruity Dyno-Bites are not vegan.

Questionable Ingredients

Sugar

Sugar is also a tricky ingredient for vegan and for good reason. Beet- and cane sugar are two common types of sugar that can be found in the candy and snacks industry. Beet sugar always being vegan, but cane sugar might not always be.

The cane sugar is often refined to fit the product better and in this process the sugar is also bleached. A common bleaching method is to use bone char from dead cows and this does not align with veganism. Exploiting animals is not something that vegans want to support.

Artificial Colors

Artificial colors are know for being tested on animals and this has made many vegan staying away from products containing these. There are other testing methods that can do a great job such as computer simulations. There are vegans are eating a plant-based diet for health reason and do eat artificial colors, ethical vegans on the other side mostly stay away from all artificial colors.

Natural And Artificial Flavors

Natural flavors is tricky for vegan because it can contain several different ingredients and the source of these ingredients are not disclosed in the ingredients label. So natural flavors can contain animal-sourced ingredients and there is no way of knowing this unless you contact the company and ask. If the product is labeled vegan from a trusted organisation such as vegan.org and vegan society then the natural flavors would be vegan-friendly.

Conclusion

Knowing if a product is vegan or not can be hard and that is why I’m making these articles to help you find vegan products. The vitamin D3 in Fruity Dyno-Bites are sourced from animals and this could be easy to miss when reading the ingredients label. There are also more controversial ingredients that can prevent them from becoming vegan-friendly.

Thanks for reading ,take care!

Recent Posts