Are Birds Eye Cauliflower Wings Vegan 2023? All Flavors Reviewed

Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

The world of plant-based eating has just become even more exciting with the introduction of Birds Eye’s Cauliflower Wings! These innovative and delicious cauliflower wings provide a perfect alternative to traditional meat-based wings, delivering an amazing flavor without compromising on taste. But, are Birds Eye Cauliflower Wings vegan?

Birds Eye Buffalo Cauliflower Wings, Barbeque Cauliflower Wings, Teriyaki Cauliflower Wings and Sweet Chili Cauliflower Wings are vegan because they don’t contain ingredients sourced from animals.

Below is a table showing Birds Eye Cauliflower Wings flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Buffalo Cauliflower WingsVegan.
Barbeque Cauliflower WingsVegan.
Garlic Parmesan Cauliflower WingsNo, contains Milk.
Teriyaki Cauliflower WingsVegan.
Sweet Chili Cauliflower WingsVegan.

Birds Eye Cauliflower Wings Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Acetic Acid
  • Apple Juice Concentrate
  • Baking Soda
  • Barbeque Sauce
  • Barley Malt Extract
  • Blended Grain Vinegar
  • Buffalo Style Sauce
  • Canola Lecithin
  • Canola Oil
  • Casein
  • Cauliflower
  • Cayenne Pepper
  • Cheese Cultures
  • Cheese Powder
  • Chili Paste
  • Chili Pepper
  • Citric Acid
  • Corn
  • Corn Starch
  • Dextrose
  • Distilled Alcohol
  • Dried Mushrooms
  • Dried Yeast
  • Enzymes
  • Flaxseed
  • Garlic Extract
  • Garlic Parmesan Sauce
  • Garlic Powder
  • Ginger
  • Glucose Syrup
  • Granulated Garlic
  • Grated Parmesan Cheese
  • Ground Ginger
  • Ground Red Pepper
  • Milk
  • Mirin Rice Wine
  • Modified Corn Starch
  • Monocalcium Phosphate
  • Natural Flavors
  • Onion Powder
  • Paprika Extract (Color)
  • Paprika Pieces
  • Pineapple Juice Concentrate
  • Quinoa
  • Rice Extract
  • Rice Flour
  • Rice Vinegar
  • Salt
  • Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate
  • Soy Sauce
  • Soybeans
  • Spices
  • Sugar
  • Sunflower Oil
  • Sweet Chili Sauce
  • Tapioca
  • Teriyaki Sauce
  • Tomato Concentrate
  • Vinegar
  • Water
  • Wheat
  • Wheat Flour
  • Whole Barley Flakes
  • Yeast
  • Yeast Extract


As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Non-Vegan Ingredients


Since cows milk comes from animals, it’s not a vegan-friendly ingredient.

Questionable Ingredients


Cane sugar is a controversial ingredient within the vegan community. Two of the most common sugar types are beet sugar and cane sugar, but beet sugar is always vegan-friendly, while cane sugar might not always be.

The problem with cane sugar is that it often needs to be refined to be used in a product and in this process the sugar is also bleached. A common method is to use bone char from dead cows and this does not align with veganism.

A problem for vegans is that there is no way of knowing the source or if it’s been bleached with bone char unless you contact the company and ask.

Natural Flavors

Natural flavors is an umbrella term, meaning that it can consist of several ingredients and the source of these ingredients are never disclosed on the ingredients label.

This makes it hard for vegans to know if a product is safe or not. So vegans needs to be careful when it comes to natural flavors and unless the product is labeled vegan then it would be safe for vegans to consume.

Corn & Soy

Corn and soy are two of the most common GMO crops in the US. The problem with these is the high amount of herbicide that is needed in order for the crop to grow. This can pollute the surrounding ecosystem and damage it severely.


It’s amazing that 4/5 flavors of Birds Eye Cauliflower Wings are vegan. The last flavor contains milk, making it unsuitable for vegans. Be sure to try these cauliflower wings, they taste amazing.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts