Free 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan


Our 28 Day Vegan Meal Plan is here! Download For Free!



Are Bachman Pretzels Vegan 2022? All Flavors Reviewed


Disclosure: There are affiliate links in this article, meaning at no extra cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. (Full Disclosure)

Whether you are having a party or a chill movie night, pretzel will fit the occasion. With so many brands to choose from, today are taking a look at Bachman to answer the question, are Bachman pretzels vegan?

Bachman Pretzels Rolled Rods, Twists, Stix and Thin ‘N Right are vegan, because they don’t contain any ingredients made from animals.

Below is a table showing Bachman pretzels flavors and its vegan status.

FlavorVegan Status
Bachman Pretzels Rolled RodsVegan.
Bachman Pretzels TwistsVegan.
Bachman Pretzels StixVegan.
Bachman Pretzels Thin ‘N RightVegan.
Bachman Pretzels Butter TwistsNo, contains Milk.

Bachman Pretzels Ingredients

Below is a list of ingredients from all the flavors that I could find.

  • Butter
  • Baking Soda
  • Canola Oil
  • Corn Oil
  • Malt Syrup (Derived from corn and malted barley)
  • Natural And Artificial Butter Flavor
  • Salt
  • Soybean Oil
  • Sugar
  • Sunflower Oil
  • Wheat Flour
  • Yeast

[Source]

As always I’ve highlighted the ingredients that we need to take a closer look at.

Non-Vegan Ingredients

Milk

Milk ingredients can be found in the Butter Twists flavor and since it’s made from cow’s milk it’s not vegan-friendly.

Questionable Ingredients

Sugar

There are two popular types of sugar used in candy and snacks. Cane sugar och beet sugar. The latter is always 100% vegan-friendly, but where it comes to cane sugar that’s another story. In order for the cane sugar to fit the product better it needs to be refined.

This is where the problem lies for vegans. In the refining process the cane sugar is also bleached and a common practice is to use bone char from dead cows. Exploiting animals like this in the production process would make it non-vegan according to many vegans.

The source of the sugar is rarely disclosed on the ingredients label, so the only way to be sure is to contact the company and ask.

Corn & Soy

Corn and soy are two of the most common GMO crops in USA. Why can this be a problem for vegans? Well it’s because of the high amount of herbicide needed and this can pollute the surrounding ecosystem and damaging it severely.

FAQ

Are Bachman Pretzels Vegetarian?

Bachman Pretzels Rolled Rods, Twists, Stix and Thin ‘N Right are suited for all vegetarians, while Bachman Pretzels Butter Twists are only suited for lacto-ovo and lacto vegetarians.

FlavorVegetarian Status
Bachman Pretzels Rolled RodsAll Vegetarians.
Bachman Pretzels TwistsAll Vegetarians.
Bachman Pretzels StixAll Vegetarians.
Bachman Pretzels Thin ‘N RightAll Vegetarians.
Bachman Pretzels Butter TwistsLacto-Ovo & Lacto.

Conclusion

Four flavors of Bachman flavors being vegan is amazing.

Some flavors derived from animals can be found in pretzels, but most of the time they are vegan-friendly.

I hope you found this article helpful.

Thanks for reading, take care!

Recent Posts